Invisible love. Ephemeral Art. Original Photography.

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

You are.
With me I know.
My heart seems clouded.
My mind foggy. My spirit frozen.
Yet your exquisite beauty. Reminds me.
You are but a breath away. In the stillness I avoid.
~Ally.

1500-34.jpg


Ephemeral Art and Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License


Terms of CC BY-SA.

  • This ShareAlike license will allow you to reproduce and/or manipulate this image even for your commercial purposes.

  • You are required to attribute me, Alison Lee Cousland as the designer/artist.

  • You also need to be willing to license any of your new creations that make use of this image, under the identical terms IE allow others to reproduce and/or build their own art upon your art, as well as granting their right to commercial usage.



T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1.png

Sort:  

Few days ago i was shooting trees and branches covered with snow and ice, and was thinking about your photos @allyinspirit..and magic you create with all prep for your photos.

How I wish I could go out and capture the beauty of 'trees and branches covered with snow and ice' ~ My ice pieces are so tiny compared to all that vast landscape you have.

But it is a wonderful work, to highlight the beauty of the small things in nature by creating simulations of nature.

Love your new profile image Junja. Will visit. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil-1 copy 2.png

I don't know what I love more, those frozen orchids or the poem. Frozen in time, beauty without decay.

Thanks so much Di.

The centers of these orchids were like velvet. The rich magenta beauty can live on in this image now. So pleased you liked the poem just as much as the image. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil-1 copy 2.png

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 6 March 2018!

Such a delightful surprise to see Invisible love amongst all the wonderful images of The Daily spotlights for today.

Thanks so much for all the on-going encouragement you bring to us all. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil-1 copy 2.png

Another stunning piece of art!

Thanks so much Neli.

The experiment in making this piece was to see it I could freeze water droplets. 🦋

The centers of these orchids were like velvet. The rich magenta beauty can live on in this image now. So pleased you liked the poem just as much as the image. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil-1 copy 2.png

Ally, I would like to say that your beautiful pictures of flowers inspired me to start taking pictures of flowers, even though I've never had the urge to shoot flowers and in fact I really liked the result. Thank you for the inspiration!

Thanks so VERY much for sharing that with me Isabelle. Means a lot to me.

I remember being quite scornful of artists who painted flowers until I was introduced to the work of Georgia O'Keeffe and the Pre-Raphaelites. I was also scornful of pink as a colour until I was literally made to paint pink paintings till I fell in love with pink.

There is so much variety of colour and shape in the flower kingdom. A wealth of inspiration. And being inspired by the flowers tends to have other benefits as well. Their healing nature is absorbed by us. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil-1 copy 2.png

I utterly agree, I didn't even imagined how creative one can get when immersed in the world of flowers and their endless variety of shapes and colours.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 5 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks so very much @pixresteemer. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil-1 copy 2.png

Splendid, both the orchids and your creation.

Thanks so very much Erika. The orchids are an Australian native orchid. The creation was ultra simple. They almost found their own way to come together. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil-1 copy 2.png

"In the stillness I avoid" really jumped out at me. I've been doing a lot of that lately.

Exquisite words and art as always @allyinspirit. 💙

💖 GREAT Mate. 💖

Very simple Gillian. Almost too simple. But too true. We know. But good to be reminded. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS daffodil-1 copy 2.png

This is just so gorgeous, Ally. I adore orchids - I have several living with me and they are a joy to share a space with <3

The verses of the songs are miraculous. Thoughts are so strong and powerful. Magical moments. Enjoy reading them many times. I'm sorry, I do not know enough nice words to describe the impression.
And the picture is fascinating. So much beauty in one place. Thank you very much, @allyinspirit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66