The Midnight Sun 1

in #photofeed7 years ago



Click on image to view larger

Midnight Sun in the Lofoten Archipelago

I don't quite remember exactly where I took this. I just remember driving towards the ferry that would take me to Reine around 11:30 pm. The Sun was still on the horizon along this fjord so I did a quick stop along the banks and snapped this photo.

I did get to my ferry in time still this sunset was still over the horizon. I will show that photo next. Stay Tuned.

Have you seen the midnight Sun?


CategoryLandscape
ExposureManual exposure, 1/15 sec, f/16, ISO 100
Camera[Canon EOS 5D Mark II](http://amzn.to/2FxmBOD)
Lens[TS-E 24 mm f/3.5 L Shot at 24 mm](http://amzn.to/2D4nv38)
Filter[Polarizing Filter](http://amzn.to/2EC2jC1)
LocationGeirangerfjord, Norway

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.


GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE - Steem Follower
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

The colors are all so harmonious and beautiful! Love the pink streak of wildflowers angling across the bottom. Really gorgeous shot!

Great photo! Really lovely. Looks like a beautiful part of the world

I love it! Amazing picture

really wonderful landscape

wow. what an amazing shot. I cannot believe that it is close to midnight!

viewed, voted, commented, and re-steemed ...

anyone follows me i'll follow back within a few days

if you have complaints please check the link, or else just do that content dictator thing you do i no longer care ... a resteem is a resteem, atm to 203 people, thats 203 chances to have it re-resteemed,

https://steemit.com/irrelevant/@rudyardcatling/this-post-is-for-reference-only-so-i-can-link-to-the-most-recurring-explanation-no-use-reading-it-unless-you-link-from-a-reply

I absolutely got no right words to describe it. The sunset is incredibly beautiful.

wooow, photography very beautiful scenery

No doubt your photos are excellent to appreciate, last time I learned golden section from one of your posts.
A newbie should learn what knowledge and technology if he wants to take a good photo.

Just go out and shoot :)

I am doing what you said, but works aren't good.
So I thought perhaps I should obey some fundamental principles like golden section.
Thanks for your answer.

Is incredibly beautiful that place! And more reading that is a midnight sun, not just a regular sunset! Magical! Thank you for share it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62