Mother Nature is painting again...

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Two masterpieces by Mother Nature... I always said she's a master painter!

With these colours and folds & swirls of clouds, I could be forgiven if I mistook these to be the 'aurora borealis' of the tropics.

Smooth... that's what these are... Like creamy confections of the sky!


DSC05302b.jpg

The brilliance of a sun just gone beyond the horizon
Its glow still clinging to the day
Reluctant to leave, not wanting to go
Yet swiftly night must claim the skies


DSC05294b.jpg

Just five minutes before...
Clouds like silken folds across the sky
Float above and gently play about
As if blown by the breeze unseen
Creating layers and layers of patterns in the sky


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-22T01:31:42
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2031.97/3200.00
Total Photos: 181
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

OMG such beautiful sky shots :D
You get really amazing shots @ackhoo!

time without commenting on your publications, nice words with photos that show the magic of nature

@ackhoo, you've outdone yourself.
I don't know if the words were yours,
But they were magnificent.

100%

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→


Nice shots @ackhoo 😊

Thank you for sharing! So amazing and I love your descriptions as usual!

Every time I see a post or picture or writing of you it instantly bring in my mind a book or a painting that I have read or seen before. Is there something wrong with me?

Ok, these gorgeous images of you reminds me of one the famous painting by Claude Monet, San Giorgio Maggiore at Dusk. I think I thought about this painting because of the colors. There are multiple version of the painting as Monet liked to paint the same item over and over again with slightly different color pallet, slightly different light; in a way very much like what you do looking out from your 'magic window'.

When you get to go to Venice; may be you will replicated Claude's work with your version of the San Giorgio Maggiore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78