Photoexcavation ~ Dad in May 1959

in #photoexcavation5 years ago

Dida looking good, cool hat!.jpg

Dad on the right experimenting with a new style of hat Go dad, pushing the boundaries.

Sort:  

What a great picture!
I really enjoy older pictures like this one!

xxx
Snekky

Man he is styling! Kinda menacing like he is packing too.

What kinda car is that?!?!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its a Pontiac. About 1948 to 50ish.

I think so Ed. Cool stuff eh? lol oh the smell I miss it so much :)

Holy shit nice! I cant remember seeing one of those in my lifetime. Eh?

That pontiac!

Yup, amazing stuff. I wouldn't show up for another 6 years. I'm trying to remember the oldest car I can ever remember.

For me, it was always old ford station wagons. Something like this:

Stranger still is that in googling this, this pic happens to have a ford maverick to the left of the wagon and we had that car at the same time too, for my older sisters to use (I had a sister 16 years older than me, shes gone now.)

These are not the same color, but they are pretty much the same cars :D

Oh the maverick. Was that a 305? My first car was a '67 Ford Falcon with a straight 6 about as wide as a dinner plate and firewall to radiator long lol. Man that thing was some kinda gutless.

But yah, the Maverick could fly. Had to have the foot with toes gas pedal though and my mom blew out the back window one winter trying to chip the ice off it with a 5 pound steel chisel. yay mom.

I think ours was a 4 or 6 cyl, not a v8. I remember because my brother-in-law eventually ended up with it, and when I'd ask for it as a teen or whatever, I remember a hot-rod building cousin telling me "it weren't no gud no how, cause it was the little motor."

It's nice to have great memories like this, your Dad was a very dapper young man. Loving the car in the background as well.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66