You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come with me to the Canadian Rockies!

in #photoessay6 years ago

Thank you for reminding of the true majesty and splendour of the Canadian Rockies. I took the Canadian Pacific from Toronto to Vancouver on my first solo trip ever when I was 17 years old! Best trip ever!

Sort:  

Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it! Making that trip by train must have been wonderful

It was! And I met so many interesting people travelling across country...It was a time that was different to what it is now.

All our memories are of times that are now gone forever... it's hard to understand sometimes. I guess I'm feeling my age this morning. I always feel uneasy before a long trip. Travelling through the mountains is scary in its own way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34