📷SEE IT WITH ME #3

in #photocontest7 years ago (edited)

image📷Iphone 6s

It was a cold and lonely saturday. No plans, no upcomming events, nothing. Usually, we stay at home and do our own stuff, but I had this feeling we need to do something anyway. I bought a liter of tequilla and called up three friends of mine. We all had a wonderful time, each had its own shinning momment, funny&emotional time before heading home to sleep.

No more than five hours of sleep later, my friend woke me up with this crazy idea of going hiking, on top of a regional local hill, after our traditional morning coffee. I need to mention we’re walking into a bit less than a meter high powder of wet snow, with nobody going on top before us or at least after the snow storm. I geared up, took extra skiing pants for my companion and so we drove-off. The winds there were so fast, all the trees were covered with snow from one side, all the way to the top. So I missed the right path to the top, leading the way and got on top of the next hill.

The moment worth mentioning on the way was the bear sighting. In my hometown, well known for bears, you can meet one or the whole family, if you don’t make repeated noises. The wind was blowing towards us, obviously, he couldn’t smell us and kept running towards us. I was leading the way so I noticed it while Rok(my friend) was telling me a story, walking behind me looking down. The moment of: “Wooow!!! What a big wild boar!!... Wait, it’s a wolf!!... No way, it’s a bear!!!! The shout I produced, was something combined with 200% adrenaline and pure fear was really something special. Running toward us like it wants to play, stops in a magnificent way of splashing the snow similar looking as water. We all stood there for two seconds, feeling like a minute!!! I won’t forget it. The bear changed its course and slowly left the area, looking back two or three times. The picture was taken right after. I’m still here thinking, how stupid of a tragedy could or would’ve happened today. We looked like a couple of babies, covered up in snow to our hips. Got to the wrong top as I said and left the terrain tired&proud.
image image image

Thanks for reading, Tomazzini out :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:19:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @tomazzini! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49