A corner in Lima, Peru - Street Photography

in #photocontest6 years ago (edited)

157F63C3-25A3-495B-A699-46774C52555D.jpeg


A dark corner in Lima

When walking through on the street in center of Lima, I pass a homeless man who is staying on the sidewalk. The man looks quite old, weak and unreasonably dressed. He is leaning exhaustedly on the wall and reaching out to beg passersby.

A familiar feeling

This scene brings for me a familiar feeling. I have seen it somewhere in Vietnam, Thailand,... as an ordinary social phenomanon in any hustling area of developing countries. Some will get richer, some will get poorer, some will be homeless,...

The more society develops, the more gap between the rich and the poor widens.


This photo is my entry in StreetPhotography contest organized by @juliank.


By: @hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:54:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 22.30/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

good description and you are expert in photographing

this is world's problem :(

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:20:28
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 27.35/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

beggar :(

Good shot! I like how it's kind of unfocused at the beginning. Yeah, I remember this in Lima. I see it in Thailand but not as much as I saw in South America, actually!! I guess I will compare to Vietnam, soon.

I'm glad you made it safely! Hope you're having fun! I love South America...I feel like you're in my second home.

It is also the case in very developed world as well. I see darkness immediately below the light.

I am glad you are visiting Peru though. I missed several days of your posts. Now suddenly I come here and you are half way around the world. Enjoy your trip. Nothing broadens your mind like traveling.

Familiar feeling... Venezuela is worst :(

Some will get richer, some will get poorer, some will be homeless.

It's so sad to see this situation, I'm trying to make a project in venezuela to start up a dinner so less people suffer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48