Landscape/Seascape Contest Week #036 - An afternoon on the lake

in #photocontest5 years ago (edited)

DSC_036.jpg

My entry to the @axeman's Landscape/Seascape Photo Contest

The photo was taken at Inle Lake in Myanmar. The lake has stilt-house-villages, floating gardens and temples. The only means of transport is boat. The local Intha tribe get around by using traditional flat bottom boats, propelled by a single wooden paddle. Their techique of rowing is with one leg wrapped around the paddle. But a tourist like me, travelled by a mortorised canoe. The boat has just dropped me off at my hotel, after a day visiting the floating gardens.


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest photo shoot, check out :
Landscape/Seascape Contest Week #035


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

Just looking at your picture, we want to travel :-)

I am happy if I can inspire :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26