Sunflower

in #photocircle5 years ago

It was just 2 days ago when I caught these awesome flowers. My husband said he saw a field of sunflowers on the way when visiting his mother. It seemed a nice idea to go for a quick ride out of the city. Nice and sunny summer day. Why not?


I recall a story that my workmate told me after his first visit to Paris. They went together - he and his daughter. She speaks French very well. So, they went to a grocery store to buy some oil for cooking. And they picked up a bottle of sunflower oil. When they came to a cashier, the salesman asked: "Are you from Ukraine?"

They were so surprised and confused. How did he know it at once? And the girl asked him: "What gave us away, accent?" He replied: "No, just all Ukrainians love sunflower oil". LOL.

IMGP8268.jpg

IMGP8275-Edit.jpg

IMGP8280.jpg

IMGP8277.jpg

Sort:  

I like such kind of flowers! They are very sunny)

Yes, they are little suns :)
Thank you for stopping by!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Sunflower in flower is one of my favorite flowers.! My friend @zirochka

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Краса! :)

Haha! I grew up in Kansas and the Sunflower is the state flower there. I guess it grows all over the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41