Macrosperiments 4

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

_DSC4315.jpg

Luck Shot

_DSC4343.jpg

Flying into my Shot

Macrosperiments 4


Nothing to do with spearmint

The Bees

I went out photographing bees today morning. I moved forward and back on one bee that kept getting out of focus. Bees on flowers move quickly. When I missed the shot, suddenly a monarch butterfly just lands in the same spot, right into my frame. I was so bewildered about such a matchless experience and coincidence. What are the odds? Magical !

_DSC4338.jpg

_DSC4294.jpg

_DSC4236.jpg

Category @photocircle, @photography, @ntopaz
Camera Sony α 7r II
Lens Sony 18-200mm, +4 Macro Filter
Location Zurich - Switzerland
Photographer @yangyanje
Editing Photoshop: Unsharp mask, Shadows/Highlights, Contrast, Color Balance

Right after lunch I looked out the window and sipped on a coffee. The sky was blue and I knew that it was gonna rain today, so I decided that I didn't wanna miss the pollinators. I went outside and there were flower bushes full of them. There must be some redolence in the flowers that made me see all those amazing colors. The spring light? In my previous post Macrosperiments 3 I also tried two lens combos.

_DSC4233.jpg

_DSC4228.jpg

_DSC4215.jpg

_DSC4213.jpg

_DSC4206.jpg

_DSC4204.jpg

Broken Aperture

This time I left Mr. Dusty at home. Instead I took a 135mm. Unfortunately the aperture was stuck at max and I could not tamper with depth of field. If I would have been able to reduce the aperture, I might have gotten better shots. Oh well... I finally need a lens for this. . Here's a link to my very first Steemit Post:
("Bees in May")

Category @photocircle, @photography, @ntopaz
Camera Sony α 7r II
Settings ISO 400, f / 3.5
Lens Canon FD 135mm, +4 Macro filter
Location Zurich - Switzerland
Photographer @yangyanje
Editing Photoshop: Unsharp mask, Shadows/Highlights, Contrast, Color Balance

I also film, as I use several cameras and lenses. My previous Video post is a time lapse on @dtube with original music. I used a 50mm f / 1.8 and a regular 18-200mm for this one:

Rane Graffiti Timelapse

shadow_fw_ .png

"The increasing distance of the physical picture from the world of the senses means nothing but a progressive approach to the real world" - Max Planck

[ NOTE: The settings of Lenses and Apertures in these Photographs are not ideal. Using them anyways was intended, because I enjoy the shallow depth of field. This post, and my previous series of 'Macrosperiments' are dedicated to Pollinating Insects. ]

Join Steemians that meditate together:
2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owXd26zXYjZqAJUBTewkwpoEFuRzL1nF22iUyCz7hkxfhsQrDgonprnwfGXowsrcVzbbsJkmBMBPWKVRFvJvpZAh22Ht9AE1.gif

yang.gif

Sort:  

Aesthetically pleasing 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful photography :) bees and butterflies are my favorites

@rebeccaabe Thank you my meditating friend 😊pollinators really spread joy. So good being around them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @macchiata.

I really like to see insects in macro photos. Thanks for share it. 🤩

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

Your photographs are impressive. I love bees and those that you have shown us, reflect all their beauty. I hope to see more of your great work.

Has ganado un upvote y una mención especial en nuestro blog. Somos un Proyecto de curación y revista digital de Arte y Cultura. Conoce más de nosotros clickeando en los siguientes iconos:
You have received an upvote and you'll get a special mention on our blog. We are a Curation Project and Art and Culture digital magazine. Learn more about us by clicking on the icons below:
celf instagram facebook discord

@historiasamorlez Thank you very much. I’m so honored. Bees are very close to my heart. Such peaceful little furry creatures 😍. They usually love lavender. This year the lavender wasn’t visited much. Last year i wondered where all the monarch butterflies went. This year I saw plenty.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello, Welcome to Snax 🕊 🕊 🦜

If you like, you are welcome to get FREE SNAX Tokens by following @corenet and commenting the latest post from @corenet 🙏

Link: https://steemit.com/snax/@eos.sweden/get-free-snax-first-1000-followers-of-corenet


Get FREE SNAX Tokens 💰 from Snax BP sweden
Snax-SAMS-Campaign-H10.png

Rules/Conditions:
👉 Step 1: Follow the steemit account @corenet
👉 Step 2: Write a comment to the latest published post by @corenet

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @yangyanje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.
You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Those pictures are excellent !! .. perfectly sharp and in soo many positions .. the bees look very nice too ^^ on some pictures you can see the pollen very nicely ;)

@adalger thanks for you kind comment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46