The Move

in #photocircle6 years ago

The move

On Friday I mentioned in a post about my moving office this week, well yesterday it went ahead, the move was easy enough for me, I have downsized with each move so for this move all I have at work can easily fit into a backpack including my work laptop, so I went to my old office about this time yesterday morning put everything into the backpack, and worked on a few things till about mid morning, then walked over to the new space in this building.

1 United Nations HQ buildings.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F10 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is an early morning shot of the building I am now working from, I started working in NY about 17 years ago I think and was first in this building working on the 20th Floor, and have moved many times over the years to different floors and different buildings, and come full circle and back to this building, I didn't get a lot done yesterday as it wasn't till late afternoon I got the new laptop that is approved for connecting to the network in the new space, but shortly after posting this I will be starting work for the day.

This shot is taken from Tudor City at the bottom end of 43rd Street, a good location if you ever want too get a shot of the building.
It's not a fancy building or anything but in the early morning light with the light son in some of the offices and the colors of a subtle sunrise in the background it can be quite beautiful.

1 United Nations HQ buildings-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/2 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And this shot is taken from in the United Nations compound one morning when I had an early meeting in the building and was there as I generally always am extra early, so I popped out to get a few shots including this one.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748774 lat -73.967344 long United Nations HQ NYC d3scr

Sort:  

How interesting and I like the first capture of the building with the sunrise!

Thanks I think early morning is when this building looks the best

really nice picture

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Kindly

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

@tattoodjay You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

The first one reminds me of a monolith... remember the space movie with a monolith and a psycho computer? What was the name of the movie?

I think I know the movie you are talking about but for the lif eof me I cannot think of what it was called

HAL 2001 Space Odyssey, move the letters by
one and it means IBM :-)

Yeah, that's the movie!! 😀

Are you trying to take apart the UN from the inside?

LOL IF I was and maybe I am I would be failing badly, have bene working for them for just under 30 years either here or in Field Missions

Never too late to change. LOL

With only one or two years to go I will just go quiet for the last while have bene more than enough noisy over the years

Cool shots. And, I must say, you work at a pretty nice place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Its not to bad, its all small cubicles but good as far as those go I guess

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-move


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

🏆 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @tattoodjay :) | For investors.

You know that that is one of my favorite buildings in New York City. I know it's because of what it stands for as opposed to the building, but I can remember years ago how impressive the building was. I also know that like the Pentagon, State Department and places like that that it is more impressive on the outside than the inside. Being a worker there it's not as much fun as wondering what they're doing on the inside. LOL I'm saying that all wrong but you know what I mean. How fortunate for you to be able to walk away with just a backpack. You are certainly not a female.

That's a beautiful view from the compound and the building shows off the lighting so nicely! It's nice to get in early and be able to wander about freely and I must say that you put that time to good use. Good luck in your new office that once was your old place of residence, and I wish you a great day.

!tip

I do know exactly what you mean, and actually ter the refurb it is not to bad on the inside either, MInimal offices only for the high Levels so cubicle Heller heaven, but its OK for me, would be better if i wasnt right by the entrance ot it area so anyone coming not the floor sees what I am doing, But will motivate me to work more and steemit less in the office I Guess LOL , PS typing this while sitting In a conf room waiting for a meeting to start not at my desk :)
Thanks for the good luck I wonder if this is my last move or as I suspect Ina. Couple of months there will be another shake up and changes of space only time will tell

Isn't that the way?? No place to really call home until retirement! LOL Oh, no!! Steemit will not be the same!!!

YEah, and over the next year more will be squeezed in and I kind of like that idea then it will become real hotdesking first in first served for spots to work, I like that Idea since I am always first in so I can pick the quietest most hidden away spot :)

Yes! Although, sometimes, the boss assigns them! :( You are lucky!

At the moment I think they were just assigned semi randomly I think 🤔
I am not fussed a desk is a desk lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79