Sun Thursday A stroll on Walnut Beach

in #photocircle5 years ago

Sun Thursday A stroll on Walnut Beach

All be it a virtual stroll looking through my folders in Lightroom, its been a while since I shared a post for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang and with the sun setting I thought these would fit that daily challenge

Walnut Beach pier at Low tide and sunrise.jpg

Sony A6500 20mm F8 0.6 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



I haven't been to catch a sunrise or sunset at the beach for a while, in fact thinking about it the only sunrises or sunsets I have seen this year so far are from the window of the train heading into, or home from the city, so I decided to take a virtual stroll on the beach by looking through my photos in Lightroom and found these two shots I had not shared till now.
This was an evening visit to Walnut Beach here in Milford as the sun was setting and the tide was low which not only gave nice colors but cool reflections

walnut Beach pier.jpg

Sony A6500 32mm F8 1/5 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And another shot from the same morning but with a different viewpoint of the pier, as you have probably noticed if you have been following me for a while I do like getting shots of the pier, maybe because the beaches where I grew up did not have any piers so I am kind of fascinated or obsessed by them here.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly for the Resteem

Sunrise on Walnut beach is simply amazing @tattoodjay! I bet you can't wait until the summer gets here, your morning walks when the sun rises! Really fabulous shots!

Ohh yes I am looking forward to beach visits ;) and thanks so much :)

Perfect capture, you have made a beautiful composition with the sun and the orange shine perfect behind the pier.

Thanks kindly my friend
Nature was in fine form that morning

Sometimes everything matches 😊

Great shots!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Kindly :)

Absolutely STUNNING!

Thanks so kind of you to say

Really nice shots, man. Beautiful colors!

Thanks Kindly :) appreciate your visit

Still water really adds to the setting.

OHh yes I totally agree :)

That beauty. These photos are fantastic

Thanks so kind of you to say

You are welcome friend

Beautiful colors. Great picture.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Kindly :)

Thanks looking forward to more beach visits soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36