Some of the Entrances to Subway Stations in NYC

in #photocircle6 years ago

Some of the Entrances to Subway Stations in NYC

As I stroll around the city as well as getting shots of art and interesting buildings and well-known spots, I also try to get shots of things that most people may barely notice, such as the entrances to subway Stations,
Now when I say people may not really notice, of course, so many people use the subway I bet many people go down the stairs into these stations, but how many I wonder actually notice the subway station Entrance.

1 City Subway station Entrances_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



This is one of the Entrances to the subway Station on the Corner of Franklin and Broiadway Streets in Tribeca, and I think the stlye of the cover over the entrance stands out for attention.
And what also caught my eye was the Tricycle with the box on the back for White on White Laundry and Drycleaning service, it's a cool way to deliver and pick up peoples laundry and drycleaning and do some advertising at the same time.

1 City Subway station Entrances_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



This is another one of the Entrances ot the same Station, which is on the Red 1 Line, and if you ever visit the city, do take note of the signs by the entrance, oftem there are seperate entrances depending which way you want to go on the subway, if you for example were wanting to take the 1 line and head downtown, you would be taking the wrong entrance, as this entrance just takeds you to the Uptown and the Bronx lines.

1 City Subway station Entrances_.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And another shot of the other entrance, from a different angle to finish off the post.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.7717409 lat -74.003504 long Tribeca NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Walked by that station before , good picture!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Have a great day

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I notice the subway entrances in movies, I don't think I've seen anything like these. Thank you for the wonderful shots.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

That could be a new project for me gettingmore shots of Subway Entrances in the city :)

Those subway entrances are fun! I love seeing the bicycles delivering foods, dry cleaning and such although when I worked downtown the delivery guys were crazy! Always buzzing in and out of traffic..some getting clipped by cars! I guess it's part of the job description....daring, fearless and a bit crazy! :)

Ohh yes those delivery guys can be crazy I have had to doge to avoid being hit by a few of them over my time here

I always found it interesting how unassuming a lot of them are. It's just like "oh, here is a stairway in the middle of the sidewalk that leads to a whole other world." Some of the stations are so big it's like a whole city unto itself.

Ohh yes thats for sure, some make a statement and some are so unassuming, as tot he Underworld when I first came to NYC i got lost a few times finding my way out of Grand Central :)

I believe that!

Good design and looks good too.

Some are kind of boring but some have a nice style to them

Very nice and light entrance! Those in my country Judy look bulky, heavy and not at all artistic, reflecting the money-mindedness.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We have some here that are bulky and heavy as well, I much prefer those with style like these :)

I like to old made steel subway entrances With the colored glass balls.

I know the ones you mean I like those as well

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=some-of-the-entrances-to-subway-stations-in-nyc


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful piece of work,you did excellent click with your camera.

Thanks kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65