Some more Candy Flags in the Garment District

in #photocircle6 years ago

Some more Candy Flags in the Garment District

Looking through my photo folders I realized I never finished sharing photos of the Candy Flags that were in the Garment District for a while, I suspect they have moved to other locations now as I saw a couple of them in the Brookfield Pizza recently, so I share a few more today

1 flag EU-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



These flags were located in a pedestrian walkway on the side of Broadway, in the Garment District and having travelled ot many of these countries and always been interesting in the flags of countries I did enjoy this display.

1 flag france-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F5.6 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I won't say which country each flag is for but will leave it to see how many you recognize and list which countries they are at the end of the post.

1 flag Germany-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F5.6 1/6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Mos tof these flags I recognized right away, but some of them I have to admit I had to rack my brain to remember which country it was.

1 flag India-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F5.6 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



As I said I have been to most of these countries including this one

1 flag Russia-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F5.6 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



THis is one Country I never made it to

1 flag UK-1.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F5.6 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Did you recognize all the flags?

here they are in the order I posted them in this post, EU, France, Germany, India, Russia and UK.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752239 lat -73.987525 long Garmet District Broadway NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much :)

These are very beautiful! I have been to the UK and France out of these countries represented by these candy flags. The only other countries I have visited are Canada and Mexico.

I do think this was such a creative idea for art, I have been lucky to have travelled a lot i have been to over 60 countries before health stopped my travels

What an amazing concept! I think the creativity in impressive, but I wonder if all of the countries involved are pleased that their countries flags look like candy.

I to think it was such a cool and creative idea, I had never thought what the countries may think, I myself would have loved to see the my home country the NZ flag as one of these candies

I love these sculptures. Shiny finish is perfect. I missed the EU :(

if thats the only one you missed you did really well :)

Love the flags @tatoodjay! Wow, you have been quite the traveler! I haven't visited any of those countries (yet, lol) Great photos!

I loved them also such a cool display, yes I have been lucky to travel a lot have been to over 60 Countries

Candies are bad for your teeth Jay :P

yes indeed they are luckily these were not edible ones LOL

I dont see my candy flag there. Hehehe. Nice shot :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I still have a few to share but they didnt have all countries including mine was not there

🏆 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @tattoodjay :) | For investors.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=some-more-candy-flags-in-the-garment-district


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

i love my india. i am happy to see out county flag .
Awesome photograph my friend..

Cool your countries flag was included, my country NZ was not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72