Some classic cars

in #photocircle5 years ago

Some classic cars

I went through my archive folders for today's post and decided to share a few shots of some classic cars I have seen on a visit to a classic car club cruise in the Mcdonalds car park here in Milford.

20246441596_491ac4c8ee_o.jpg

Sony A6000 16mm F8 160 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This first one is often there and I never can resist getting a shot of it, I have spoken to the owner and it was 95% done when he bought it, but just talking to him about it I know how much he loves this car and looks after it, it is always spotless.
Unlike my car which preparing this post reminds me next slightly warmer day I need to give my car a thorough clean, now I am not saying I have a nice classic car, I am driving a modern Nissan Rogue, I would love to have a classic but do not have the budget to even think about buying a classic.

27084355602_fb1fabcc28_o.jpg

Sony A6000 16mm F8 160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is one i have seen at this cruise a few times, and although I am no car expert and do not know which model this one is, but I do like it, but not so much in this color, I do really like the style, but not so sure about the color.

27084357982_7fc66545b9_o.jpg

Sony A6000 16mm F8 320 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Can you imagine cruising in this one on a nice summers day with the breeze on your hair as your driving along, I am picturing on an old country road,


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.240539 lat -73.033869 long McDonalds Boston Post Road d3scr

Sort:  

O wow, those hot rods look amazing. All 3 of them really look cool. I would not mind owning either of those classics. But, I would probably have a problem fitting in them.. hehe

Thanks for sharing, brother. Have a great day. :)

LOL I may have trouble fitting in some of them but not because of my wieght but more my belly lOL

hahaha well me because of my long legs.. I think they would have to take out the back seat for me to fit in there. :P

I know that was the case for you, I am sure there are some classic cars that would suit you well long legs and all

Amazing cars, I can just imagine cruising on a country road with a big hat! :) So fun. These guys love their cars like family and it shows! So fun, thanks @tattoodjay!

Ohh yes at these meet ups you can see and hear in their voices there love for cars

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 401 (02/15/19)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Very cool.
The classic cars are so beautiful and we always go and check them out at the car shows

I missed most of the car shows last year but I hope to get to see more of them this year

Wow, these are really fantastic classic cars. Nice photography

Thanks Kindly :)

Oh they are real beauties @tattoodjay, that drive sounds heavenly!

I didnt get to many of the classic car shows this past year but I hope to get more of them this year

Those classic old school cars never get old or boring to look at they have so much character just love them great shots my friend :)

Yeah I love seeing them as well, I didnt get to many of the car meetups last year but I plan to catch more of them this year

I use to love going to meet ups when i was back in Australia with my 69 Convertible Corvette and then with my 85 Trans-Am but here in Thailand they don't have any of them muscle cars my son back home takes them to shows for me now :)

Two very nice cars, The corvette was always a car I wanted but never got to get one

Two very awesome cars and i miss driving them both but my son is enjoying them he has a lot of pride and respect for cars.

Well i have to jump in the shower am meeting up with some friends tonight for a couple Friday night drinks you have a great day take care and chat again soon...Cheers :)

I bet your son is enjoying having use of them :)
Have a good night out Cheers my friend

Hey @tattoodjay was a great night a few beers and a couple of old school rock bands set the night of sensational :)

And yep my son is really proud driving them around :)

Sounds like the kind of night I would have loved also, something we used to often I miss those days,

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=some-classic-cars


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45