Snow on the ground

in #photocircle5 years ago (edited)

Snow on the ground

Those that love snow will be happy here tonight, we are most likely going to get 3 to 6 Inches of snow and it should start coming down anytime soon, we also got some on Friday morning but it was just a dusting, I was all set to head out Friday morning to get some shots of the snow, but as luck would have it, bad luck that is, when I was all dressed and loaded up my camera bag it started raining, which washed away the snow by the time it finished, so for this post I will share a few of shots from a previous Winter snowfall.

1 Winter Post-3.jpg

Sony A6000 24mm F9 1/320 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This first shot is in the Duck Pond area by City Hall, after a fairly light snow fall, always a beautiful spot to visit any season.

1 Winter post-9.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this shot is on the Milford Green, a long open strip of grass and trees in Downtown Milford, although I guess in Winter with snow its more of the Milford White.
I am as you can see standing in the Gazebo looking out along the green, with some of the decoartions on the Green still up and

1 Winter post-8.jpg

Sony A6000 18mm F9 1/320 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And another shot looking across the Duck Pond, with the Church in the background across the pond.

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Those are just stunningly beautiful photographs. Incredible.

But I have to tell you, I like snow a lot more on your ground than mine :) It would be interesting to see Sam in snow. I wonder if Erv would take him and take a video?

Thanks for the terrific photos. They made my morning.

Thanks for the visit mate and I must say I prefer snow on postcards over snow in the area LOL

Sam in the snow would be so interesting to see how he reacts LOl

we got about an inch last night not to bad and less than they were predicting but now have icy rain and it looks like a skating rink out there, tomorrow drive to the train station could be interesting Icy rain and the temp down to 7F, with real feel about -9F Brrr not fun at all

Picture perfect, it looks so beautiful @tattoodjay! How I wish we could have a little snow here, been extremely hot with a bit of light relief since yesterday. Looking forward to seeing more snow photography!

In the end we only got maybe an inch of snow followed by Icy rain and now the temperature is diving, I wont be getting any shots of this snow, but hopefully there will be a chance before the season finishes, that said I wouldn't mind missing that and spring coming early lOL

I'm sure you're looking forward to warmer weather! We have really nice mild winters here but other parts of our country even have snow, much too cold for me :)

Where i grew up back in NZ, I never saw snow other than on the hills and mountains in the distance, and thats fine with me, and yes for sure looking forward to spring and summer and warmer weather

Warmer weather for you and cooler weather for us is just around the corner ;)

Let’s hope the corner is close for us both 😂

I got to drive through a nice little snow storm on Saturday. It wasn't much fun at all. I am going to write a post about it today...

Looking forward to the post, we didnt get much snow but the drive to the train with the ice htis morning was interesting to say the least, glad its only a short drive to the station

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 376 (01/20/19)

woop woop snow from the blue sunset Kiwi !! loove the last one, with the white church behind the Duck Pond, a cool element to the crisp snow :D, well compused hun :D

Thanks so much my friend, we got a little snow last night but only about an inch a lot less than the 3 to 6 they were predicting, but now icy rain it looks like a skating rink out the window

Im freezing just watching these shots! Oh my aching bones!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad I dotn have to go out today its freezing rain and ice everywhere, and tomorrow I have to go to work :( its going to be about &F and real feel -( at the time I catch the train really not looking forward to that

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cpejt-snow-on-the-ground


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The pictures are really crispy and wonderful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks light snow and a sunny day can make for some magical shots

Wow...beautiful, in my city, we have no snow, everytime when we travel to the snow place, feel amazing~

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, we havent had much snow this season but got an inch last night and now icy rain, not so much fun at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67