You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venting

in #photocircle6 years ago

Today, you remind me of our first year in New York where I learned there really is such a thing as too cold to snow. It was a bitter brown winter with only one sort-of kind-of snow. Lots of frozen swamp and river though.

I also had never experienced anything lower than 11 degrees. Negative 11 makes 11 feel like a tropical heat wave.

My husband was walking about a mile to the train station every day. People started stopping and picking him up on the way. Who picked him up depended on when he left within a 15 minute window. The early man in an SUV (ironically, the SUV became ours 2 years later), the on-time lady in a sports car, or the always-late couple from England. I miss that community so much.

Please replace your car battery immediately. Do not pass go, do not return to the train station, without replacing the battery.

Ok, to be sure I was not over reacting, I double checked with my geek / mechanic / husband. He said if you somehow left the lights on or know why the battery drained during the day, you have a fair chance of recharging and being able to carry on.

However, if you arrived to your car to find it dead for no good reason, it probably won't even start in the morning. Cold weather is usually the last straw for weak batteries.

Hope all goes well!

Give Grand Central my love.

Sort:  

Yes thats how I was when I first came here, and it was to late to do the battery tonight and the mechanic that came said this was happening to lots of people with this frigid cold spell, the battery is pretty new I just got it a few months back, so will see if it starts in the morning which I hope it does as I have lots of meetings tomorrow morning but will try to leave early and go get it checked and most likely changed after work tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85