Lady Bug - 2.5 D parallax

in #photocircle5 years ago

I have been very lazy these winter days. Normally I am a very lazy person but this time around I surely have surpassed the extent of laziness one can be. So sorry for not posting a lot these days.


So I felt like doing something creative and I decided to go wipe my dusty camera and start shooting. And started out with shooting some bugs.
tla0k2wspt.jpg


Then that 2.5D parallax video I saw some time ago came in my mind. The photo was very suitable to create one and here it is a lady bug in 2.5D:
xcvpoynuh6.gif

My first attempt at creating one, so please don't mind my noobiness LOL.


As they say, 2.5D is somewhere around 2D and 3D and it felt cool after seeing that video. My version not so cool. But don't forget to tell me about how you felt looking at this one.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cave-man! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Now I have to try this stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

Its fun man. How is your travel going on? Whenever I feel nostalgic about travelling, I visit you and get satisfied.
Wishing you all the best my friend.

It's going good, staying in south India between the coffee gardens since one week. I am here for upcoming ultra running event recce. Looking for a 50 to 60 km trail.
Thanks @cave-man for your words. By the way it is snowing at my place im Himalaya.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

The lady bug looks a little dusty too!

I did a naughty thing of lifting it up from the ground to get this background LOL.
What about the parallax effect mini?

It kind of makes me dizzy...

Does it mean that you have motion sickness too?
I am not even able to play some PC games due to this.

I do actually! I've never had issues with video games, but then I don't play them an awful lot these days anyway. They're much more realistic than when I used to play them, so I guess it could be an issue.

Posted using Partiko Android

You and you're laziness!

Laziness sounds like highness too haha

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oooh... I love ladybugs. And this one was perfectly photographed. Great job, Cave! 👍

Thanks dah-r-ling

I'm glad I'm not the only one going above and beyond on the laziness lately...

I'm going to have to investigate 2.5D now, that video gives me ideas for #trippythursday ....

I have seen some great ones utilising mountains and the sky. Try it out soon!

wow awesome macro photograph my friend...

Thanks my friend. Love you shots too!

Great macro shot. The video is kinda weird, but cool.

Yeah, I should have set that bug moving forward to not look weird but I have already said how dumb I am in what I do haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61