Photochain Photography ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

I'm giving it a go! Brand new here to Steemit, and especially photo contests. 'Twas a bit of a learning curve to figure out how to enter but I think I've got it down so I will be submitting a ton of times just to get some of my work out there and to train my muscles how to think about entering. It's like working out, but for my brain.

If for some reason it looks like I've done something wrong, I would not be opposed to some constructive criticism to learn how to do this better and become a part of the community.

This is one of my submissions for #photochaincommunity PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY PHOTOGRAPHY contest, by @runicar.

HP1_4111.jpg

There is a whole lot to this girl and her story, but suffice it to say she is an extremely intelligent, caring, loving girl that is going to grow up and continue to be as special as she is now. I was fortunate enough to meet her on a farm in Tanzania, where she stays and is cared for while helping out whenever needed. In the kitchen, pulling weeds, picking various foods from the garden, the list goes on and on and she's always there with a smile. I look forward to returning to visit one day, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Thanks for checking it out!

Regards,

Ian Hanson

@thespurtrail

Sort:  

Thank you @thespurtrail for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 3/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 30/∞Total XP: 30
Daily Photons: 30Total Photons: 30
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 1/5Total contributions: 3

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Great photo! I'm nominating this post for the #dailyspotlights, by @pixresteemer!

Wow thank you! That really means a lot.

You're welcome!!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of September 1 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88