Concrete Jungle

in #photochaincommunity6 years ago (edited)

Concrete Jungle

This is my first Entry for the Photochain Community photo contest, this weeks theme is Concrete Jungle

you can find thew details of the contest here

photochain-2.jpg


Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I am a country boy at heart, but working in NYC I do love seeing the cool buildings in the city, specially when one looks up as I did here near the Chrysler building.
I particularly enjoy looking up shots that either have cool reflections or as in this shot a tree to provide a mix of nature and manmade


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748989 lat -73.976151 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Beautiful and perfect shot. Well done. I appreciate. Keep it up. Thanks @tattoodjay.

Thanks for your visit and support :)

Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay. Yeah that Chrysler building is one of the oldest ones in Manhattan as I recall.

Yes it is old but still hads a cool Classic feel to it with a touch of modern feel as well I think

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Wonderful Chrysler building's photo image from worm's-eye view photoshooting perspective.

Thanks it was a shot I had to get when I looked up
\have a great day

Thanks, you too!

Epic shot, Jj! I love how you captured the image in the windows! Always looking up in life, in so many different ways!

Great eye and wonderfully composed!

Tip!

Thanks KIndly my friend have a terrific Tuesday :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=concrete-jungle


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great work! Love how you framed the pic with trees.

Thanks, I was walking around and looking up now and again as I do and when I saw the trees. And buildings like this I had to get a shot

Wish we had this kind of "bombastic" architecture to take snaps of in Croatia. It's just so plain and boring to shoot here. Sometimes it can be really hard to find something worth taking a picture of.

Or maybe my artistic eye still didn't come out :) Who knows, I'll just have to get better at finding something special in the simplest of things.

I remember seeing some cool classic old Architecture there, pity I was in my non photo taking phase when I was there, but it is hard to find shots wherever you are as you get accustomed to what you see and in some ways you need a visitors eyes to spot things

NYCe ... that is a great shot, Jay:) First class:)

Thnaks Kindly :)

Nice shot. Dizzying heights.

And these are not the tallest in the city :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46