Boom-boom-boom - Show me your room [challenge]

in #photoblog6 years ago

...accepted

(with slight artistic license and interpretation exercised...)

Thanks to @tkappa for challenging me to participate in the "Show Me Your Room" Challenge and Win SBD. Where the challenge is to... wait for it... show him (and all the word) your room!

So without further ado, please, let me show you my room!


workstation

4244D652-3B50-45C7-9E68-5D371B1E6AF3.jpeg

Don’t get too excited I tend to post most things believe it or not from my mobile phone. So this is not where most of the beloved STEEMit action happens...

The story is that I was in between desks and then got lazy. And have been using this makeshift workstation from an old drafting board and adjacent furniture to keep it steady.

Oh and the excessively plugged yet beautiful STEEM shirt (by you must know who by now) is draped conveniently over the chair’s back.

almost bacon

3F8F842B-F451-42EE-BF9F-6F98B6B6C7C6.jpeg

The all important psychological stamina builder.

Meet: Reese’s Fastbreak. It’s the bacon of candy bars. Sitting deservedly by the window on top of yet another sketch book that is 13.7% full.

Stay tuned for more on this candy bar, which has actually been indirectly referenced to and abstractly seen in previous posts.

“kolo texnologia”

2CB409CA-4849-4CEC-A8A8-AB5426B5520A.jpeg

This is the drone I’ve been trying to fly for months. After countless failed attempts to get the remote to sync with aircraft (including third person expert technical service) I put it back in the box and forgot about it.

I recently sent it back to the manufacturer for repair and when I got it back it still wasn’t connecting. This time I hope it’s just me doing something wrong. I will attempt again later and follow up with some hopefully good news.

“katsouna, verga, mangoura,” etc.

497C4316-D266-4815-A15D-54402E7C6FE4.jpeg

We come from a people of herders and farmers. These wooden shepherds canes came straight from a village high up in the mountains of Crete - still rough and not fully finished. It’s been a small side project of mine to finish them. And eventually use them for hiking and maybe one day herding my own livestock in America.

Columbia House

86A1B4EF-AE9B-44DB-B336-90A8067692CA.jpeg

When I was younger DVDs took over from video cassettes and the change in quality was rather significant.

Watching movies was a pop culture thing growing up and owning the DVDs I guess was a silly status symbol.

So I joined this monthly subscription service that required you to buy at least one DVD per month. I only would buy the minimum requirement and always made sure it was the one with the best deal.

The above image shows a preview of the intended-to-be alphabetically organized collection of DVDs.

indoor garden

0E2878E3-30F3-481F-B9EE-E7779250CC29.jpeg

Here’s a small collection of plants that I keep by my window. The “ZZ” and “Snake” plants are supposedly good for air quality according to various articles on the internet. Google it. Also I’m “rooting” (not with the Australian meaning!!!) avocado seeds. I like to eat avocados and feel bad for the seed.

Bonus Geeek pride in the background. You can never have enough - unless you’re one of the close-minded, racist ones.

my STEEMie bed

191B330D-4AB6-4D42-991C-EC316C8AC594.jpeg

Not much to say here. A recently and semi-randomly acquired poop-emoji pillow, which is surprisingly comfortable. And the STEEM logo somehow, by the grace of the gods appeared in my velvety cover just as I was taking the photo. If you wanna know more about my bed see this post.

poopmoji farewell

9B2FB338-5928-417F-BFEC-62426028A0BA.jpeg



Hope you enjoyed the tour! I’ve been inspired to finally hang some of my photography on my generally barren walls even thoough I try not to spend to much time in here!

wip preview photo bonus

586197B6-B37D-405C-AB07-114CAE8F71EF.jpeg
(wip = work in progress)


Cheers!

Sort:  

Είσαι φοβερός.. έχεις πολύ ωραίο δωμάτιο...steemit δωμάτιο..

Thank you! Na sai kala nitzara!

Awesome room, mate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am VERY honored that you accepted the challenge. Thank you so much man.

Καλή Ανάσταση να έχουμε αδερφέ :))))))))))))))))

PS. LOVEEEEEEEEE your steemit bed! Pure awesomeness ;)

I couldn’t let you down bro!! Glad you enjoyed it!

Xronia polla! Kali anastasi! May the force be with you!

I love the mangoures project!! both as a piece of art and as a tsompanos' accesory :P

Please read the beautiful words, tell me why you thought they were beautiful. Or simply upvote it to put your money where your mouth is.

Otherwise remove your comment, replacing it with a smiley face of your choosing.

If none of these things are done within the next 25 hours I will be flagging your comment will all of Odin’s shrewd wrath!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 19:07:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 129.20/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47