[blog] the relatively black sabbath

in #blog7 years ago

purple is the color of royalty



Driving along the BQE (Brooklyn-Queens expressway) at approximately the same location, traveling in opposite directions, at night and during the day. The reason for the trips is why I titled this post as such.


white glove delivery

I finally got my new Purple mattress “in the mail” today. Aka three dudes in a rather large ass truck delivered it to my home. I actually helped the one guy move my old mattress to a spare bedroom. They brought it out of the truck, laid it on my driveway, unboxed it - not without a bit of effort and cursing/laughing in Spanish. With a few “gueys” mixed in here and there. With the plastic still on they brought it up the porch stairs, through the vestibule into living and dining room, hallway and then backed it up into my bedroom. They ever-so-not-really gently placed it on the floor, on it’s side, long ways; took off the plastic and then gently put it onto and in the proper place on the bed frame.


semi-professional testing

After the quick yet effort-full struggle by the white-glove gloveless delivery guys hauling into place - I finally tested the mattress. I don’t know what it’s gonna be like after a few night’s sleep but the initial laying-on was acceptable! The overall feel is firm, yet soft when pressure is applied at pinpoint locations. It’s lauded for being able to prevent residual movement or sinking when more than one person are laying in it.

I’ve lost a bit a weight recently so that’s what it feels like for me at 181lbs (82kg).



beer challenge preview

I’m not always good at following directions and I don’t remember the rules. But I stocked up on a wide variety of beers today in preparation for my 7daybeerchallenge. Like I mentioned previously in the acceptance reply to my challenger (@trumpman) - I don’t know when I’m officially starting. But it will happen and hopefully soon. I also set up my good old college dorm mini-fridge in the basement as a place to keep my beer cold and not take up precious food space in the actual adult [size] fridge.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 04:12:13
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 56.90/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I just upvoted You! (Reply "STOP" to stop automatic upvotes). Do społeczności: Jeżeli uważasz że głos został przyznany niesłusznie, przedstaw krótkie uzasadnienie w odpowiedzi do tego komentarza.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86