You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMVU Nostalgia

in #photo7 years ago

Holy cow when I saw "imvu" in your post title I knew I had heard of it somewhere but couldn't quite figure out exactly. As soon as I saw your screenshots it all came back to me. I spent a considerable amount of time messing around on imvu when I was younger!

Thanks for bringing back a rush of nostalgia for myself as well! Great post!

Sort:  

Yvw. I remember thinking it was the shit, and now we have VRChat, haha! I can tell they are trying to keep up with the times, but they won't be able to compete with VR soon.

Do you remember Second Life also? That was basically like the same thing as imvu. I'm sure both of them are slowly dying no matter how much they are trying to adapt!

Yeah, I mentioned in the post that I think Second Life is the only other world with as much creator content as IMVU. I used to use Second Life as well, haha. It's probably eerily quiet in the worlds that used to be super busy on there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64