No food pics yetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photo7 years ago

So, I've had this account for over a month, and realized I haven't posted one food picture yet. Unfortunately, I'm not going to be cooking for the next few days, so I figured I post something I did a while ago.

DSC08197.jpg

This is a picture of a bowl of beef ramen I made a few months ago. This was an experiment in making a decent broth, and trying out some noodles that I purchased from an asian market that I discovered. The steak was leftover from the night before. I even tried to be fancy and cut up the spring onions so that they curled up when you place them in ice water.

The entire result was... meh. I've improved a bit since, but making decent ramen from scratch is REALLY hard, and takes hours to do correctly. This is something that I'm still working on. Still, the result look good enough for a few quick pictures. The one above was the best of the batch. -

Taken with my Sony A580 and my Sigma 28-70mm f2.8-4. I probably used a flash for this as well.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rsarvas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Was gonna say, it doesn't look "meh." You know what makes something better? Cheese. Everything is better with cheese. Even if you're lactose or milk protein intolerant. Pull a rotting 2x4 off of the side of your garage and cover it in cheese and it's suddenly edible. XD

But seriously, what made it boring? Were the noodles undercooked? Wrong combo of spices? Tough cut of beef? Was the broth more soy or fish sauce or something else?

Sorry, it just looks really good...and I think I need to go find some dinner.

It was the broth - the soup, if you will. It didn't have the flavor I was expecting. The noodles were OK - again, not quite what I was expecting. Is suspect they would have been better in a stir-fry. I've since stopped buying those noodles.

That looks soul warming and delicious

Thanks. I regret to say, that on that particular day, my photography skills were better than my cooking skills.

Congratulations @rsarvas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53