During a bike ride, I found this place which looks like a zombie apocalypse base...

in #photo7 years ago

Hello everyone !
I'm new to steemit, so for my first post here, I thought I'd share with you some pictures I took some days ago.

I was having a bike ride with my boyfriend, it was a nice day and the villages we passed by were really cute. Then, before going back home, we decided to take one last road and see where it lead.
After passing a few houses, suddenly it was all desertic and the sky became grey. A bit further, what we saw woke up are love for zombie movies and TV shows.

It was a gigantic old greenhouse, surounded by many others. Mother nature took back her rights and invaded all of it, everything was eaten by bramble. Plus, what was amazing while looking at this fantastic work of nature, was the silent. Not a single sound was disturbing this scenery.
So we let our bikes on the side of the road, and decided to explore a bit. It really felt like there were zombies hidden and waiting for us to enter one of the structure to eat us. We imagined what it would be like to have a survival horror role play here, it would be so awesome !

I took some pictures of the place, and edited the lightning a bit, to give it more of this feeling we had while wandering around the greenhouses. The feeling of being looked at, and all alone lost in a zombie apocalypse.
01.jpg

03.jpg

02.jpg

Sort:  

Hi I'll follow you...upvoted this post! Have good day

Thank you !

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Those colors and the pictures are really cool looking! thanks for sharing.

Thank you, I'm glad you like it !

@mitsunyah,

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Nice first post, and amazing photos!

Please reply, and I'll Nominate you to the @ocd team!

Thank you ! I'll follow you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65