Pillow Fight in New York

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

My dear steemit friends, I would like to walk you though a really fun event from New York City: Pillow Fight! Yes, this is a real event, happens every year in Washington Square Park, Manhattan!

今天我想向大家介绍一个纽约的传统节日:枕头大战。嗯,是真的。美国人脑洞真大。。。

The path to pillow fight.

一路向北,呃,向枕头大战。

IMG_1733.JPG

It's a fun and, contradictory, peaceful event :-)

此活动真可谓老少咸宜,其实更像嘉年华。

IMG_1736.JPG

People are fighting with pillow. If you forgot to bring one, no worries, $5 then you can get one.

战况相当激烈。不记得带枕头?不要紧,没什么是钱买不到的,如果有,那就多花点。。。

IMG_1738.JPG

People come and go. This is the celebration after a session.

每一段时间有一阵小高潮,走之前大家都把枕头扔向天空,嗯,有点像毕业时大家扔毕业帽。。。

IMG_1739.JPG

This is one of the events that makes New York City unique: lovely, energetic, and inclusive.

总而言之,这是一个很好玩的活动,也让人情不自禁地爱上纽约这个可爱,充满活力,而又包容的城市。

Thank you for reading. Your comment, upvote, and resteem are my biggest motivation to post :-)

谢谢您花时间看这篇帖子。您的点赞评论和转发是我持续发帖的动力 :-)

Please follow me https://steemit.com/@leftbank !

请关注我:https://steemit.com/@leftbank

You might also like following:
https://steemit.com/cn/@leftbank/pic-of-day-4-12-2018
https://steemit.com/photo/@leftbank/pic-of-day-4-10-2018
https://steemit.com/photo/@leftbank/pic-of-day-4-8-2018

Sort:  

Pillow fights are fun.

Pillow forts are better!

Please leave me a comment and share your thoughts! I will read every comment and really appreciate them!

That was absolutely fun! If only im there, i will surely join the pillow fight, LOL 🤣

@leftbank I was hoping to ask you if you are interested in leasing your Steempower to me I will pay you weekly in STEEM/SBD plus I will Upvote all your posts at a reasonable rate.

I need SP to help the community grow. Good luck!

@leftbank very well
you have support community
appreciate your work weldone

I need a lot of friends to follow me please

Good comment

looks interesting event..

yeah really interesting indeed!

It is wonderful to have such event!

Amazing dear
Wherever you go, go with all your heart.

我觉得比那个西红柿大战好,至少不会浪费食物:)

嗯嗯 浪费了好多羽毛

lol..浪費好多羽毛。。
好幽默啊~哈哈

This seems really fun

I wish i had something like this in my town :S

Agreed! me too!
Should be a lot of fun!

Awesome @leftbank, If I have a chance to visit New York, I won't bring my pillow. I will prepare $5 instead, is that right? It is very interesting even and so much fun, I can see it from the puctures. Well, we in Indonesia have such the even too. But it's a little harder. It's a battle one on one. Two people sitting on a palm tree that put across a small river, and then they fight. Who ever fall to the river will lose. It's so fun. Yeah, to long to write I think. And you won't read it anyway . Just like any other high level steemian, they won't reply for low levels comment. So, thanks anyway...

lol absolutely!

Wah the game in Indonesia also sounds amazing!! I don't always reply due to the 20 second reply limit but I do read every single comment!

Greetings,

Wow!the game in Indonesia sounds interesting too!
Hope you can share more~
I love reading related to different cultures,games etc..

Have a great day!

Verry nice post big thumbs up and a resteem from my side for hard work and dedication

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56