Why do birds fly in V-formation ?

in #photo5 years ago (edited)

Scientists know the answer.
hpek3gh0rc.jpg
Each bird takes a special position relative to the tip of the wing of the bird in front, and this facilitates their flight. The wings of a bird flying in front of the key create edge eddies similar to the wings of an airplane. These streams stretch along the whole flock: the air falls and then rises, and the following birds in a key try to fly so as to hit the rising air, while avoiding falling - for this, each bird flies at an angle of 45 degrees to its predecessor and tries to match it pace with a flap of wings.

Sort:  

Its not a triangle lady, its called a V formation, and frankly your explanation is nearly illegible.

Ok, v forme. In my language triangle, but... Ok.

No, in your language, in Chinese, Mongolian, Polish or Zulu a triangle has three sides, how many sides do you see? I see 2.
Ні, у вашій мові, китайською, монгольською, польською чи зулуською, трикутник має три сторони, скільки сторін ви бачите? Я бачу два

I'm very sorry, i'm stupid. Ok?
But in my country people say: geese or cranes fly a triangle, what can I do about it?

In my country people also say idiotic things, I just dont repeat them.
You are not stupid, you are just deeply uninformed apparently.
Nothing wikipedia can't solve: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Triangle
https://uk.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%A2%D1%80%D0%B8%D0%BA%D1%83%D1%82%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%BA

Triangle
A triangle is a polygon with three edges and three vertices. It is one of the basic shapes in geometry. A triangle with vertices A, B, and C is denoted

    △
    A
    B
    C
  

{\displaystyle \triangle ABC}

.
In Euclidean geometry any three points, when non-collinear, determine a unique triangle and simultaneously, a unique plane (i.e.

If I correct for you in my post a triangle on V, will it suit you?
I specifically looked for examples in our literature and found them, but I think this will not help me

No, finding examples of moronic statements wont help you, I can also find thousands of examples of people saying inaccurate and ridiculous things in my literature.
Yes, it would be nice if you replace "Why do birds fly in a triangle?" with "Why do birds fly in a V formation?"

Hey @ksenja,

Nice post! Sorry that you had to deal with @jaguar.force. The guy is always looking to harass people and find a cause to downvote them. He is like a graveyard owner who is every night praying that a war will start so he can financially thrive.

Don't be discouraged please, keep posting, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Dear friend, thanks for the comment! I understand that for bad English I can get dislike and gratefully accept the criticism, and this guy really wanted the geese to fly v figuratively, which I fixed)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77