Instagtamable Photo: Steps on How To Use Lightroom CC app

in #photo7 years ago (edited)

image

Achieving Instagramable Photos Using Lightroom CC as Editor


One of the latest trend nowadays on social medias are the filters and wonderful way of editing photos. Such photo editing would take time but at some point developers find its way to produce an app that everyone can use, user friendly they say, and can easily be manipulated.
The best app I found so far using Android phone is Lightroom CC and is a product of adobe. This app can be found on playstore for free. FAQ: How does it work? A: Easy. In this post I edited a photo using simple manipulation but has different changes that enhances the photo. Instagramable they say.
After downloading Lightroom CC, I opened it right away and heres what it looks like.
After the loading screen comes this portion where you can take a picture or select from your gallery. I chose button where i could sellect from my gallery.
I have picked the most recent photo that is found on the upper left side of the screen. I believe that this app will enhance the photo you have taken.
Heres the photo i have chosen. The photo appears a bit too dark knowing it is an outdoor photo so I want this photo to appear light and a bit breezy with a touch of turquoise.
Exposure changed to 1.07EV while the contrast dragged down to -28 to enhance the hue of the photo. Some cameras take photos that appears to be so dull that hues look less pure.
I also pulled the highlights way too low down to -79 so that the hues appear so pure for later purposes.
In this part. I could manipulate what hue/color should appear dominant and what hue/color should be a subordinate. As said earlier, the purpose of light edit is to see through the purity of the hue and color. Here we could enhance the color.
This portion is color mix. I chose to change some particular colors. I could drag the color blue to its nearest colors possible like blue green or blue violet. You can change its hue, saturation, and luminance. I like the blue ones to appear a lil bit of turquoise cause it would appear cool and breezy.
I also changed the yellow to yellow green to match with the turquoise. By dragging the hue bar to the right, all the yellow colors will appear yellow green.
And lastly i would like my red to appear less pure. So dragging the bar to the left down to -42 will have a slight change the way i want this picture to look like.
And here it is! An instagramable phot using Lightroom CC. I have changed the photo by not using direct filter. I changed the light and color instead to achieve a certain filter that i want.
That dark photo taken by a regular phone camera changed a lot in a better way. The details became clearer and the ambiance became lighter. Now you can post it on your desired social media and gather likes and followers :)
I really love using Lightroom CC for it gives me freedom to choose what i want for my photo. Above all other filters that other apps could offer, Lightroom CC can surely achieve them all. Give it a shot and make that normal photo into an instagramable one 😉

Thats it for today! hope this post helped everyone interested in photo editing 😊 looking forward to your responses. I might learn something from you guys and i would really appreciate it.

Draw Share Inspire 😘


Sort:  

Cool post master! :)

Ok ill try to use that lightroom cc
:) Nice one.
Kadako na ni Gail. Hehe

And pretty as well 😂

Amazing tutorial Kin. Keep it up!

thanks man :)

Good app editor but I prefer the natural brown complexion friend.

thanks :)

Congratulations @kennik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 0.69 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @kennik. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You got a 0.66% upvote from @upme requested by: @kennik.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43