Saigon Attractions: A peaceful Saigon!

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

4201FBAE-D833-4D53-A2EF-4C966B39C9A2.jpeg


I took this photo on 2th September - the national day of Vietnam. Here is a small alley in Nguyen Chi Thanh street where I’m staying. On this day, people hang on the national flag - red flag and yellow star in front of their houses to celebrate.

Saigon is my eyes is a mordern city, always bustle and hustle. I have walked through this alley for hundreds of times, I pass this way almost every day. But this was first time I saw a peaceful Saigon like that.

The national day became just another day, I was going out to buy some vegetable at the stand on the street in early morning and suddenly astonished for that serene view. The old-fashion banner hanged on the old wall, the rusty gate wraped by lianas, the flag was flying in the gentle breeze,... everything brought an ancient and peaceful feeling.

A busy Saigon turned out to be peaceful like that.


@hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sometimes the everyday scenes are the best. :)

Nice photo and fine descriptive story about the scene.

With your good writing, and particularly with your balance of objective view and subjective experience, you have created a great little post.

Keep up the excellent work! I hope to see more attractions of your city and your country.

(You might consider entering posts such as this one in @juliank's photo contests ... if only for the increased exposure.)

Recently I feel bad about my english. It has become my weekness, my limitation. Good to see your comment. Thank you for always cheering me up with your kind words. My english is not perfect and still has a lot of mistakes. I know that. I’m trying to improve and will join an english class soon. I wish to join in the class of Mr.James. Haha.

Thank you for the refund. I dont feel our relationship is some kind of business, although it was business initially. :)) but now it has become the relationship that I want to keep. It doesnt matter even tho Steem is low or even lower. So dont mind :)

Your English is great!

Thank you. You make me really believe that. lol.

Well you should believe it! haha

True, your English is fine. Not perfect, but even most native English speakers don't write perfectly. And many of them write pretty badly!!!

And even if you feel that English as your second language is a weakness or a hindrance, you can use that feeling to motivate yourself to improve your English proficiency.

You're lucky that you have this great Steemit platform on which you can publish your English for a global audience ... and a potentially massive audience. On this platform, there are many posts written in sub-par English, and I know that you do not want to group your posts with them.

With your interesting topics, your clear perspectives, and your good-quality writing, your posts are among the better ones on Steemit. Keep it up, and keep improving!!

That's such a cute picture!!!

I also like that kind of old-fashion style street. Could you let me know the name of street? I would like to visit there as well. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40