Photo Exclusive: Raw, Unprocessed Reflection SeriessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photo5 years ago

IMG_4674.JPG

Timing

It took me awhile to take these shots. The puddle was in the road, and traffic and bikes kept coming by. The puddle was made of coffee, but shh, that's our little secret. The stop light down the road managed to keep the cars at bay. Not so much the bicycles. So I parked my bike, and stood on the street corner with my phone like a lost tourist, watching the traffic make me late for work. Typical commuter problems, right?

Quantity to get Quality

I had to take these in several sessions. When I do this, I take numerous photos. This is mostly because I can't really see the screen due to how I'm holding the camera. I take 50 shots from one puddle, in several spurts as the cars are stopped temporarily. This little series is actually a snippet of just one of those spurts. So many of the shots look the same. I even have the luxury of shopping through the "live" view frames to choose the exact moment I want to capture. From these 50 shots, I will often get just one or two images I will use.

IMG_1340.JPG

IMG_0375.JPG

IMG_1808.JPG

IMG_3749.JPG

IMG_9753.JPG

I don't know which of these I like the best. The puddle variations make for so many interesting patterns. I present these so you can enjoy the variety instead of just seeing the one that I've carefully curated. I hope you enjoy them!

@dbennett

Sort:  

Great use of the coffee, well placed! great colours in the images which give a sense of being there.

Thanks! I didn't put it there, but I wasn't going to pass it up either. Though I am considering traveling with a thermos of water...

Very nice photos, Darren :) Cool framing and I love the composition <3

Thanks! It was fun taking them 😊

Congratulations @dbennett! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dbennett! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94