What's your favourite clothing brand?

in #photo6 years ago (edited)



Preferably indie clothing brands. I like supporting small, cool businesses and I need some new threads. Leave a comment if you know somebody, and don't forget to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @ausxen! 😊

View the Original Post on Instagram

2 summers ago, Elise asked me how i felt about seapunk. Then we walked through central park and took some photos.

📸 Elise Kei-Rahn
By the way, yesterday I had the honor of receiving "Community Favourite in the Beat Battle League Season 2, Round 2!! In case you missed it, here's the track I entered:


Click to listen on DSound / Musicoin


Thanks for stopping by, and Steem On! Don't forget to upvote, resteem and leave a comment if you like my content. 🤘🏼

Follow me around the web:
.
and at austenballard.com
Sort:  

haha I came to this post in my feed after an online rant with someone about geo-engineering and his promotion of the brand diesel. My advice, don't wear anyone's brand, make your own. If you can't do that then fuck it. Wear whatever is free.

Is there something wrong with diesel? I wear diesel boots, had em for years and they're still good as new

Depends on what your views on the world are. Diesel are a fashion brand known to be in the habit of contracting out manufacture work to third world sweatshops. As are many fashion brands, however it seems not many people care to notice that the clothes they wear are made by slaves in countries out of sight out of mind.

@ausxen, I tried to follow your link for Elsie's pictures, but it was not good. Maybe because I don't do Instagram? Anyway, seapunk is something I have never heard of, so you've really got me curious. Can you add at least one picture to this article so I know what you are talking about (I live in North Idaho, USA, so am a little removed from the latest trends of the big cities.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 11 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Haha she changed her handle in the day since I posted this.... link is updated!
The seapunk thing is kind of an inside joke but you should google it :P

Thanks so much!

@ausxen, I just googled it, and I have to say I kinda like it... I mean, who wouldn't want to walk around feeling like a mermaid/man? Very cheery, at least. Since the perfect color is rainbow tie-dye, in my opinion, I can understand the appeal. I prefer the jewel tones, though. The pastels aren't really my thing, even in tie-dye. It's a nice change from the Goth and Emo looks, anyway.
Thanks for expanding my knowledge today!
Cheers!

Check out my recent. it's about vaporwave. kinda the overarching genre under which seapunk and a bunch of other stuff falls.

I'll do it, @ausxen! Cool!
Cheers!

I have a diverse wardrobe from Etro, Missoni to Uniqlo, Zara or even local small brands...I certainly am in love with big brands but most of the time I buy designs more than fame.

Oh man I LOVE uniqlo. I used to live in HK and it made up almost all of my non-designer wardrobe but these days I can only pick it up down in NYC. Shout out some of your favourite small brands?

wow. Wish I was still in asia so I could cop some of this

Think NYC has some talented startups and hidden gems.

The whole fashion design scene, I guess, is stronger and much respected than that of HK?

i just love simple casual

Thank you too friend, Visit my post friend to see my post

visit on instagram @fashionistmypassion

you're also doing it wrong
it's called actually engaging versus spam
you should try it some time

visit my post and I need inspiration to come up here on this community to share more thoughts.

@lebensweise that is not how you do it

hahahah Nice one!

I can't with spammers

Me ha gustado tu foto mi post y dame un voto y tu opinion.

https://steemit.com/foto/@carlosblue27k/hola-steemit-vean-esta-foto

Hello nice post check out mine too

You got a 11.25% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @ausxen!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51