📷My Nature Photography: Trekking Mt. Ulap - Bound to Mt. Gungal, The 2nd Peak📷

in #photo-blog7 years ago

P1050164.jpg

5 days ago, I showed how we reach Mt. Ambanaw Paway which was the first peak to pass while traveling to the famous Mt. Ulap.

P1050137.jpg


As far as I can recall, it was around 8 am that we decided to move on after having some memorable photo shoot at the first peak. My wife had a perfect moment that time, so am I. As usual, I got left behind so I can capture them while walking along the grassy trail.

P1050138.jpg

P1050139.jpg


Around this time, the clouds are still touching the mountains and we also started to feel the warmth of the coming morning.

P1050140.jpg

P1050142.jpg

P1050143.jpg


I just continued my role as the one holding the camera, point and shoot as we move along. Capturing every single frame of nature along the path.

P1050144.jpg

P1050146.jpg


The sun is now up and its rays are getting through the thick clouds. We can already feel the heat starting to get to our skin.

P1050147.jpg

P1050148.jpg


Then we also have to rest to hydrate again, I saw a wild berry but is different to the one we passed by earlier. The guide said it is edible but she hasn't tried it yet so I did not bother tasting it myself. I wouldn't want to end up having a loose bowel.

P1050162.jpg

P1050163.jpg

While resting I also took more photos of the surrounding area. I will cut our travel at this point, stay tuned for the next episode of this mini photo-blog series.

P1050165.jpg

P1050145.jpg

Maraming salamat po!(Thank you very much!)


I am aiming to provide quality contents in the world of Steemit photography + Filipino language exposures + curating posts under #philippines. Hope you'll like it. Again, Rex here, aka @allmonitors saying: Don't Just Gaze At It, Seize It, Then Steemit!

Medium: Panasonic Lumix ZS100

Are you a Filipino or an expat living in the Philippines? Please come and join our wonderful Filipino Steemit community: https://discord.gg/4YxQvFm

Sort:  

Very cool

:-)

very very awsome place..!

very nice post my friend

Thank you :-)

Oh man that is still in my bucket list and have not been able to get there yet!

Love this 💜

beauty nature

Thanks :-)

ur welcm vai

I love these photographs and the views - these are just stunning :) . Where is the location exactly, please? I follow, upvote ...

Here in the Philippines, particularly in the north. Benguet is the province. :-)

I definitely need to visit Philippines one day. Thank you for sharing and for the reply :)

Waaaah!! Nice capture!! Huhu 🙌🏻

This is in the Philippines? I sure have not seen anything like this before. I need to get out more.

Yes it is. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55