Galaxy Art + Poem (No. 8)

in #photgraphy7 years ago

denebisbrightest_re2018.jpg

"Deneb is Brightest"

Artist: Robyn Eggs Photography
Dimensions: 2448 x 2448
Device: Samsung Galaxy S8 (smartphone)
Editing App: Pixlr for Desktop

Poem Accompaniment:

"Inhibitor Change"

Inhibitor change
A flower deblossoms
Darkness enfolds
Sarcasm unrolls
Death night tolls
Sky unfolds
Clouds part
Unwind
The wind sours
Like love on the hour
I really like the way
She asked if I was
Empowered
YES
I said
Unto her a glance
Perchance was wend
This way and that
And most of us take
A glance
In the dark direction...
by @robyneggs


"Deneb is Brightest" Galaxy Art of the Day (no. 8)
"Inhibitor Change" Poem Accompaniment
Copyright: January 11th, 2018

Please share. For personal use only. Not for resale.
Inquiries: robyneggsandtoast @ gmail.com
Facebook.com/robyneggsphotography


thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Other Posts by Robyn Eggs

If I leave you Part II

Previous Galaxy Art of the Day

no.1, no.2, no.3, no.4, no.5, no.6, no.7

Use the "onehumanbasket" tag to get my 100% (real person) upvote.

  • Use the tag "onehumanbasket" on photography, art or other types of posts besides poetry. Posts using both "poetry" and "onehumanbasket," however, will remain higher priority vote, since I wish to curate the poetry community specifically.
  • I also host a weekly poetry dice contest. Official entries to the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (PDC3K) will have the highest priority vote. Please only use the "poetrydice" tag for official entries to the contest. Abusers will be flagged.
  • I also curate posts using just the "poetry” tag.
  • Any left-over voting power gets used for highly selective posts that I hope contribute to the "onehumanbasket" feel. (This includes nonsensical dTube videos and my own posts.)
Sort:  

Wow Robyn, this is beautiful, the sensuality of the words are a turning point, and beautiful photography to go with it,you are so talented

Thanks! You are also a wonderful poet. I really enjoy reading your poetry. Glad to have you in the community. Thanks for all you do.

Certainly I'm trying my best to be a better poet and working harder, I'm slap happy to have you in the community

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

Omg it's been too long, Bae!!! Thank you!

That was beautiful to visualize!

Wow, thank you so much for the amazing compliment!! This is definitely one of my favorites, too. So glad you enjoyed it. Xo

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53