(Drunken) Poems -- If I leave you (Part II)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

ifileaveyoupartii_re2018.jpg


"If I leave you (Part II)"

If I leave you, I lose you
Unholy and the likes
Will be my fate
Without you
I might just
Need, (more than now)
The presence
Of your
Admitted Turbulence…

It calmed me
And now that’s gone
Replaced with nothing
But the stain,
On my face,
In the mirror,
Where I stare
At queers,
In the rear,
Of the opened door
To the dance floor,
Ricocheting…

Is the grease in my hair
Enough to hear you
Being teased behind
Closed doors, open
Only to me
When I choose
Yet I’m the one
Who ends up losing,
Loving,
Living, in the end…

Bringing about an end
To the enemies
Of the party,
Who are lurid,
Times three
I am the one
That harvests
That sweet, honey bee
In the end…

And I drink you in
Romantically,
Dramatically,
Like warm, liquid
Thighs
A top prize
For one so fierce
And free…

The longevity
Of how I shall love thee
Will be unforgettable
Like elasticity
And gender issues
Identities
Like pretty birds,
Flying overhead,
For infinity
Juicy,
Like fruit loops, or
Something lick-able,
Slight…

These are the memories
I will have of you, if I leave you
Living, in the end,
Ricocheting,
Back to your
Admitted Turbulence
If I leave you, I will lose you
In white, like a
Resurgence of sin

by @robyneggs

thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg


"If I leave you (Part II)"
Copyright January 4th, 2018.
All Rights Reserved.
For inquiries contact:
Robyn Eggs and Toast Publishing
[email protected]

Use the "onehumanbasket" tag to get my 100% (real person) upvote.

  • Use the tag "onehumanbasket" on photography, art or other types of posts besides poetry. Posts using both "poetry" and "onehumanbasket," however, will remain higher priority vote, since I wish to curate the poetry community specifically.
  • I also host a weekly poetry dice contest. Official entries to the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (PDC3K) will have the highest priority vote. Please only use the "poetrydice" tag for official entries to the contest. Abusers will be flagged.
  • I also curate posts using just the "poetry” tag.
  • Any left-over voting power gets used for highly selective posts that I hope contribute to the "onehumanbasket" feel. (This includes nonsensical dTube videos and my own posts.)
Sort:  

My goodness the rhythmic flow of your stanzas are smooth the way you ryhme into words and enjamb the end words is beautiful and basically, very good use of words

I tagged a poem I wrote onehumanbasket did you see it please?

I did see it. I also saw you collaborated with @girlbeforemirror on the pdc3k, right?

Well yeah something of the sort but it was more like jamming, besides my dice poem is still coming up though

I hope you record this in sing-song style, it's brilliantly lyrical and flowing. This is one of my favourite pieces from you and that is not an easy thing to quantify. <3

Totally gonna record it, yes!!

You're such a great poet @robyneggs. Your words always appear to flow so fluidly in rhythm. I feel you dance to the beat of an inspired inner drummer. Thank you for sharing your creations and for being such an avid and dedicated supporter of the arts. Sending you much love on this day, in ALL-ways!

Wow, thank you so much @everlove! It is an honor to contribute to the community. I am so glad you enjoyed this piece. I'm out Lyft driving right now, but maybe I'll record it over some street background! Excited to march into 2018, beat in tact, that's for sure. Take care!

Lyft driving? Hmmmmm....

Learn as much by writing as by reading.

The first writing of the human being was drawing, not writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84