You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play The Game For The Sake Of Playing

in #philosophy5 years ago (edited)

Play for the sake of playing? Do not learn anything. Do not grow. Do not contribute.

Why do you use Steemit? Isn't it because of people who did learn something and contribute something?

Still, thanks for explaining Alan Watts' teachings for me. You've clarified it for me that Alan was speaking against any spiritual growth at all, against learning anything, and against making any contribution at all.

I kind of knew it already, but you have delivered it to me in a concise form.

Sort:  

That's not at all what I said. You can't just take the title and run with it haha. I said in the video don't be serious, but be sincere. You can sincerely learn and grow and contribute, but to do so seriously would ruin the enjoyment out of it. I spent the first 3 months here just making guides and tutorials for Steemians. I guarantee if you can manage to take your seriousness down one notch, it will make all the difference.

Maybe you are confusing the words 'serious' and 'sad'. Sincere and serious is the same thing. I understand you do not want to be taken seriously, so I do not take seriously the 3 months of your work. I want to interact with more serious people, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01