I made money for myself. I'm a trader. But is my trading useful for society?

in #philosophy7 years ago

This is my first philosophical post here. This is an important moment for me.
Now I have lunch in my country. I finished the first half of the day. I work a lot. But what did I do today?

chart-840332_1920.jpg

I made money for myself. I'm a trader. But is my trading useful for society? Many complex processes say yes. But on a simple understanding, I really make money from the air. This fact makes me sad. Thousands of people at this moment are doing real job. They bring real benefits to humanity.

Very funny is the fact that this post I also make money from the air. As well as trading, Steemit gives the opportunities for earnings. It's legal. But you must always risk your money for this. You must understand all the processes to earn money at all.

As a conclusion, I can say that when the sadness leaves - there will be money left. They will not be superfluous in any situation.
This is the right decision to continue working even when there is no desire to work.

authority-1448400_1920.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @xeo,

I am learning how to trade and have been for the last couple months. Here's my thoughts on this. If you are participating the the crypo-economy, then you are helping. Buy some things directly with crypto if you can. Even in spending the money, you are helping to change things for the better. Buy things from people you like.

On day (soon), I hope to be as successful at trading as you are.

I like your style of writing, trading is simple and easy to loss money or gain money, but 95% traders lost money by trading against trends, not following money managemt, stop loss. I am also one of those 95%.😀

You can become a professional after years of defeats. You can earn some money after that.

Yes offcourse...from your trading the banks use it for devrlopment nad give u intrust on it..you play your part for society keep it up

It's just thinking out loud, my friend :) Thank you

There's always the possibility to donate some of your earnings, or if you earn a lot you have the possibility to create jobs for other people.

Of course, I prefer to donate p2p. Without charitable organizations.

I agree, that's also a possibility 😊

In my country, most charities are scammers.
This is the only way.
Charity is definitely good.

Good post mate .. I like how u think ... honestly ... trading is not good ... sure no one will complain if you make money .. but the underlying trading platforms have little transparency .. which makes it open to all sorts of manupliation , interpretation n greed

Despite all this trading is my main job. :)

Was mine once ... you gotta do what you gotta do .. good luck my friend ...

Thanks for the feedback.

All work is work, regardless of its characteristics, in relation to STEEMIT, I do not see how job, but rather as a social network where the members of the group pay you back

the money is necesary of course, but it´s really important the seed that you plant for a better world.

it´s very unhappy to work only for money. I think that many people (maybe is the people more happy) work hard helping other persons and not wait rewards for. They work only for dhamma. (Example: Teresa de Calcuta)

I'd even go as far as to say that this is harmful for society. It is superfluous, it's about making money. But I respect your opinion.

Sharing is caring 😀 If your job makes you fill empty and unfulfilled , then find ways to help other less fortunate then you, people or animals 😉

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 7.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @xeo
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @xeo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70