You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Stopped Being a Conspiracy Theorist

in #philosophy7 years ago

I think it's just a matter of doing on what you can do and feeling positive about it. The problem with digging too deep for truth and meaning in the corrupt nonsense is that it usually goes hand in hand with being alarmist and negative, which only really adds to the problem. I do appreciate people out searching for truth but I hope they can find peace in the good things they are doing, rather than dwell in the negativity of that which they are trying to expose.

Sort:  

Some shit doesn't have a positive side. Pizza and murder are hard to justify.

I don't mean feeling positive about what's going on, I mean feeling positive about what you are doing about it. If you can't feel positive about your efforts to expose crap and at peace with the universe, you probably have another calling ;-)

I get it, and unfortunately from what I've seen, you clear out one shit factory and another one opens down the street.

hahahaha are the shit factories making the conspiracy theories or the conspiracies? Do you no longer believe any of that stuff is happening or do you just think it's not worth focusing your energy on?

Net impact. I'm not blind, I just stopped having selective vision.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20