THIS WORLD

in #philosophy6 years ago

Ha... The world has changed. The things we used to hold dear have become too difficult to carry and death has become really easy a path to take. There is pain now and for some that is all they know. There is abuse called love and bad habits called hobbies now. We have changed.


alpaca-1672647_1280.jpg
pixabay: Danielbrachlow


Friends! Friends!! Ha... They are the dangerous ones. They sit with you, eat with you and they don't hesitate to kill you if the offer is right. They look you in the eye and smile as they take everything you have and love and expect you to understand that it is just life. The strong have survived for too long and now the weak, sly and slippery are rising like dead bodies to the top and we call it progress.

The innocent ones, the babies, the kiddies in pinafore's, skipping and throwing skipping stones into quiet streams, where are they? Where are the community parks and recreation that kept them safe? What happened to innocence and the slow process of learning that it had to go through to gain experience? What is this force feeding of experience? What is this, I ask?

There are no places of peace now. Even the paradises are now filled with demons stained in blood dressed in cheap sheepskin jackets pretending to be there for the food, the booze and the rest. Where can we find peace, if we can't find it in our own homes?

Love? Forget about it. Who we love us who are broken and cold. Who will embrace us who gave become used to the darkness and the taunting silence of our beds? Love like friendship is all on the lips of all and few take actions to show what they mean when they say they love. I am not one of them.

We don't even love ourselves no more. People are scared to look themselves in the mirror because they don't like who they've become. Some of us have let the opinions of people who do not know us condemn us and now we creep through the shadows, hiding our imperfections, our supposed sins, our guilts behind all sorts of covers. The world has changed.

Why is there so much pain here? Why do governments speak of economic growth as if economic growth brings happiness? Why do countries speak of economic growth when the masses moan and gnash their teeth in the darkness of their rooms? Why do brothers kill brothers for flimsy reasons and daughters kill mothers to be free? Why are elephants in the bush more secure than a baby in her crib? What has changed? The world has changed.

I have given up hope for better days. I have lost the zeal to struggle and fight. I take my days as they come, with nothing but silence. I eat, I sleep, I dream. This world has changed and I am quite sure the darkness I feel is no stranger to you. But you have hope, don't you? I envy you. Good morning.


©warpedpoetic, 2019.

Sort:  

I have hope when I observe the small things, like the random acts of kindness and the smiles given in return. My hope fades when I widen my view to what is happening in certain regions of the world, and then globally.

I used to listen to my brother cry himself to sleep as we shared a room as children and teenagers. It's only been quite recent, as we have been speaking a lot, that I have learned that his view was wide as a boy. The sadness distributed by the square box in the corner of the room being a major factor in the cause of his stress and fear.

Now he's a bit more day-to-day, minding his own business and doing his thing, and bit more comfortable/accepting in that this is all he can do. He wont bring children into this world though, that decision was made a long time ago.

You know when I say it, my folks look at me like crazy. I tell them, getting married is not something I think about and bringing children into this world scares me. So much evil walks the streets.

I think I have always had wider perspectives of human behavior. I am not surprised when negative things happen. I am mostly stunned when something good happens. That is why those little things you mentioned make me smile, make me dream but reality has a way of blindsiding you and you realise that it is still the same. Your brother has the right of it.

This is beautifully written and while there are so many parts I want to rip from it to quote, I will refrain. I thoroughly enjoy the pictures you paint with your words - how ever painful they may be to hold.

😂 I am definitely thrilled to find that my words are worth quoting. Thank you for stopping by. I just speak the truths as I see it.

Very few see the world for what it is as we live in our own small bubbles of comfort. Once one truly decides to look, the world is a disgusting place. Luckily there is still a few of us good ones left.

  • All the best !

True words indeed. Thank you for stopping by.

@abh12345 has set 5.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Thank you @abh12345 for this. I appreciate this.

My pleasure :)

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

You got a 1.87% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tarazkp! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @warpedpoetic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.946 which ranks you at #4020 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

When you want to be respected, you are sad!
When you want to be cared , you are sad!
When you want to be liked, you are sad!
When you want for it, you are disappointed!
and so,
Does not to want get them,
than you won't look like that,
you would feel that everything is fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60