You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THIS WORLD

in #philosophy6 years ago

I have hope when I observe the small things, like the random acts of kindness and the smiles given in return. My hope fades when I widen my view to what is happening in certain regions of the world, and then globally.

I used to listen to my brother cry himself to sleep as we shared a room as children and teenagers. It's only been quite recent, as we have been speaking a lot, that I have learned that his view was wide as a boy. The sadness distributed by the square box in the corner of the room being a major factor in the cause of his stress and fear.

Now he's a bit more day-to-day, minding his own business and doing his thing, and bit more comfortable/accepting in that this is all he can do. He wont bring children into this world though, that decision was made a long time ago.

Sort:  

You know when I say it, my folks look at me like crazy. I tell them, getting married is not something I think about and bringing children into this world scares me. So much evil walks the streets.

I think I have always had wider perspectives of human behavior. I am not surprised when negative things happen. I am mostly stunned when something good happens. That is why those little things you mentioned make me smile, make me dream but reality has a way of blindsiding you and you realise that it is still the same. Your brother has the right of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59