You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A philosophy of life: What is you north?

in #philosophy5 years ago

Good day to you my friend. I hope you all are doing well.
This is the first post where I read "I do not leave my problems to God, want him to solve them."

For long, I lived in a society where people are extremely religious and everything happened to them was 'fine' since it was God's will. They are close to lethargic, never actively search for a solution to their problems.
They sit, pray and wait.

Life doesn't work like that. I believe we should develop ourselves. It's fine to smell the world if you are not able to touch or feel it.

Today I felt sad for a moment. I told my kids that if I die in 5 years time I never did what I liked. Not because I am afraid to live but because I had many responsibilities and still have them.
It's easy saying you have to live as if today is the last day of your life but it is unrealistic.

If this was the last day of my life I would set my wolves free and leave.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello @wakeupkitty, it makes me very happy that you want to know how we are doing and at the same time wish us the best. Thank you very much for your virtual affection is reciprocal.

If you are right, I can be religious but once the religion also taught me that earthly problems are solved by oneself, the problems of spirit help God to solve them but he does not, he only shows you the way. I never leave my life circumstances to God.

Good friend we must live life to the fullest making our concerns an easy adventure but you can, I think I have a master in that, living in Venezuela is not easy and if you have other Venezuelan followers will be very much in agreement with me.

You must live life as if it were the last day of our lives but fighting so that today is not today ..

And of course leave everything in writing because we never know when that day arrived.

I send you a big fraternal hug from Venezuela

Thanks for your kind words. If I would live today as if it was my last I wouldn't pay any bill, my kids wouldn't visit school and we all left or stayed in bed.

Wish you a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97