You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Music?

in #philosophy7 years ago

@cosmicvibration a life without music would not be a good life! Music is anything that is pleasing to the ear for me. Songs being played on a piano by my grandmother, myself, son or daughter. My son or daughter singing in their beautiful voices. Certain songs from years past take me right back to what was going on in my life at that time. The songs can remind me of growing up in my parents house, college, raising my children, etc. Sounds(music) out in nature help me relax - birds singing, chirping crickets, croaking frogs, buzzing bees, a river flowing, the ocean crashing on a beach, the wind through trees, the sounds of raindrops falling or even the whisper quiet of snowflakes falling. This is all music to me! Welcome to Steemit!

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.14$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I agree with you completely that life would be dull without music! Especially the Earth-music of rivers and creatures, wind, and rain. Thanks for the warm welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55