You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scheduling Boredom?

in #philosophy6 years ago

@meno How right you are! It is so important to schedule time to be "bored". Like @nathankaye , the phrase, "Only boring people get bored," came to mind as soon as I read your title. There is so much to see, do, and think about in our universe, that it is so difficult to just simply BE. We are in the age of information (or misinformation depending on the perciever), so it can seem so counterproductive to take a break from learning about everything that's out there. However, our technology has created a culture that demands instant gratification. It becomes easy to miss the big picture.
Eckhart Tolle's book, "The Guardians of Being" enlightened me on how it is possible to be "bored", but full and content with life. It's a short picture book inspired by what he has learned about spirituality through observing dogs and cats.

Thank you for this well written post!
Blessings
🙏

Sort:  

I'm not familiar with Eckhart Tolle, so now you have given me some homework. I appreciate your input, your words and your intent.

much love and success to you too!

Cheers

Eckardt Tolle wrote the world-wide best seller ‘The Power Of Now.’
If you haven’t read it, bro, you really must. It’s life changing for many people, @meno.

@meno Eckhart Tolle is a fantastic author and figure in the spiritual community! I hope you draw as much inspiration from him as I have & @nathankaye is right. You need to put 'The Power of Now' on your reading list. I have hopes to start a book club soon and that is actually the book I hope to start with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60869.98
ETH 2713.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45