You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ES] El tren de los pensamientos

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hola amiga,

Forgive me for replying in English here, I upvoted this post but read the English version, haha!

Perhaps the problem is actually the materialism ( giving presents ). I remember finding it hard to not show my feelings/ hide my disappoint when I didn't like a gift, I still find it hard, I think. I am bueneducado though so I learnt to thank people.

Nevertheless, I learnt and realized over time that spending time with people, being kind to them, creating memories ( instead of giving giftst that are well meant but often forgotten, thrown / put away ) works way better. It's mainly small kids that expect gifts, unless you teach them otherwise.

Beautiful pictures as always. Train travel can be pretty awesome!

Un abrazo fuerte desde Portugal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80