You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do two wrongs ever make a right? (with $1SBD Bounty)

For the record, I think the mermaid thing was cute too - but thanks to some weirdos with strange "hats" we can't see even this innocently anymore.

The reading example is definitely a case where the second "wrong" is simply correcting the first one. That one works.

Others are cute...
When I was married the first time, I had some friends who would come and visit me on a Friday afternoon. One of them was a full-time father. He went shopping afterwards and happened to meet my then-husband in a supermarket. He said: "I've just been with your wife." before he realized how it sounded!
No, not quite an example of two wrongs making a right, but it was a cute story nonetheless.

Sort:  

Ahhh, the hats!! Don’t remind me 😣

Yeah my first example seems like a technicality and a misuse of the word. But I suppose it could apply in the real world. For instance, if you miss the application deadline for something only because someone sat on your paperwork too long, they would need to make an exception (a second wrong?) to allow your papers through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72