You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the importance of paying attention to our sadness

in #philosophy6 years ago

The work I do holds each emotion as important and vital and does not put them into a good or bad category. I find some overlap in what you say here. A lot of times communicating about emotions requires a definition of terms. In the work I teach sadness arises to help us let go of something and it does such beautiful and important work! I wonder if you've ever thought about that possiblity...

Sort:  

I wonder if you've ever thought about that possiblity

Do you mean sadness as a tool to forget about things and let them go?

I see sadness as a natural reaction towards something that is not good to us, even animals can feel sadness from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46