You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you believe in Heaven?

in #philosophy6 years ago

"So you are telling me is someone who is truly evil can get into heaven for saying sorry but someone who lived a good life but wasn't christian is going to go to hell?"

I've had many, similar conversations with my mother, ever since she converted to a rather intense Christian church. I grew up Catholic, and fell away from it over the years (as did she). Now she tells me she worries about me and my kids (but interestingly, not my husband - LOL) on a daily basis, that we're not getting into heaven with her, because we weren't baptized "the right way" (and in fact, my kids haven't been baptized at all). It truly hurts my brain, and my heart.

And you are absolutely right - we all have our own journeys. Bright blessings to you on yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50