One Coin To Rule Them All?

in #philosophy7 years ago

To say that I am a conspiracy theorist may be an understatement!

I see life through the conspiratorial lens because I have come to realise that few things, if any, are ever exactly what they appear to be on the surface and in a lot of cases are in fact the opposite. In my humble opinion, some of the most negative aspects of our modern society are the ones that are presented to us on a daily basis as positives.

Whether it be the legitimacy of Government, the Rule of Law, the right of the few to rule the many, the ‘education’ of our children, the food we eat, the air we breathe, the water we drink, many vaccinations and medical treatments we receive, the War on Terror, Drugs and pretty much everything else, the list of areas of human society which trouble me and which most people see as positives is extensive.

It is no surprise to me then, to find that everyone is going ape-shit crazy about the decentralised crypto market that is going to save the world and free humanity from its current position of bondage and enslavement.

Apparently it exists completely out of reach of the control system and there is nothing that can be done to stop or regulate it other than a complete shutdown of the internet. This may well be and if so, I would be the first to celebrate and laud it as a saviour in waiting. It makes perfect sense to me however, to investigate whether something that is hailed as a saviour, is actually so.

I am no expert on crypto-currencies or other financial markets or matters, so I rely on looking at things from outside of the box and from a bigger picture perspective. This helps me simplify things rather than getting bogged down in the minutia. Some of you may prefer the opposite approach but this is what works for me.

By doing this I can see that throughout our recorded history, for what that is worth, those who are in control and wield power have always been so and have remained so by always staying one step ahead. This has usually been by their own design but on occasion by taking advantage of a random twist of fate or turn of events. Never let a good crisis go to waste, so to speak..

With this in mind, logic suggests to me at least, that this remains the case today and that plans are continually afoot for consolidating said power and control, both now and in the future to come.

As a conspiracy theorist, I am well aware of the plans for a one world government and currency and I would strongly suspect that currency to be one that can be easily controlled, regulated and recorded so that every penny, cent or coin is accounted for at all times. A digital crypto-currency would certainly fit that bill from my limited knowledge of how these things work. It would allow full control over the population and enable the few to tighten their already powerful grip on the lives and destiny of the subjugated majority.

No more cash in hand or off the grid transactions. No more voluntary society. No more protest. Not in the ‘smart’ future, with everything linked to the internet and digitized. No more refusal to adhere to the state and its demands on you and your family, lest you become a currency-less, identity-less ghost in the brave New World Order!

There is nothing new under the sun, so they say and I would suggest that this is not the first time something along these lines has happened. His-story may well be just that but there are still lessons to be learnt and enough of the pieces at least, are hidden in plain sight in the public domain, waiting for anyone with the eyes to see or the ears to hear to find them.

As someone who considers the possibility of conspiracy, I see the advancement of our society in certain areas throughout time as a necessary evil in the eyes of those in control. They know they are limited in the progress of their grand plan unless they have the skill-set among the masses to bring that plan to fruition. Rarely have those in charge used their own intellect or strength to enslave us. It is almost always by their cunning and use of our trusting natures against us. In most cases we have built the prison we live in by our own hands and with our own corrupted view of what our society should look like in future.

Most of us for example, would obviously see the introduction of the printing press and the advancement in literacy and numeracy among the common folk as a turning point in history for the progression of our species and this is hard to argue against but as a ‘conspiracy theorist’ it would also appear to me that by this progress we have opened ourselves up to a greater degree of deception and allowed the ruling class to set the narrative for what humanity should be striving towards. To my thinking, this also applies to every technological advancement we have made or continue to make.

I suggest we take a closer look at the areas in which we are striving for progress and ask ourselves if this is truly the type of progress we should be investing in so heavily. Is it progressing us as a species and in what direction? Or is the progress we seek serving the purposes of some other group for their own malevolent interests?

Are we building our own prison as we speak? I think if we are not careful, we may find ourselves reinforcing the prison we find ourselves in already.

We could very well be at the dawn of a new era in our enslavement and we who should know better could be the ones who are ushering it in with open arms and greedy fingers, without giving due thought to the consequences of our actions as has been done by generations before us to their and our detriment.

There are many of us these days who feel that we are ‘awake’ but I would suggest that this has always been the case, in relative terms. There have always been a few of us for whom the tricks do not work but until this point, ourselves and those who came before us, have yet to find a way to throw off the shackles of our oppressors, so I am aware that our chances are equally as good, or bad, going forward.

This is the path down which I feel we are heading at the moment but I believe strongly that the game always allows us the opportunity of success and we can make this decentralised system we have built work for us. We just need to be vigilant to the dangers and abuses that could be possible within it and which could end up leaving us in a worse position than we find ourselves now.

I haven’t yet worked out how to determine the course our society takes myself but I have worked out that I have to be reactionary to the course that those who have worked this out do determine and in order to achieve this I must look past what I am being told and listen instead for what is truly being said.

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post, there are enough areas of our society today where most of us can clearly see there are deceptive tactics at work , so to rule out the possibility of any deception in the crypto markets, now or in future, is either disingenuous or ignorant, perhaps due to personal investment.

I'm not here to rain on anyone's parade but I would like to inspire some thought in those who have a better knowledge and greater understanding of the system than me. From my limited perspective I can only suggest that I think there may be problem areas we should look out for but I am not able to identify those problem areas myself.

We shouldn’t think like our enemy but be aware what our enemy may be thinking. There is a significant difference. No matter how smart we all think we are while the getting is good, we must be honest with ourselves and open to the possibility that there may be and probably are others more skilled at the game than we. The world is run by psychopathy and unless you are able to put yourself in the mind of a psychopath, you will unlikely be able to think in the same way they do and thus unlikely to be able to reach a determination as to their true motivations. This is part of the reason we suffer as we do. Most of us are too trusting and unable to accept that there are those among us, at the top of our society, who derive pleasure in the suffering of others to sustain and strengthen their own positions.

I would love nothing more than to be wrong. I hope the fiat and reserve banking systems collapse and we can all transition to a decentralised economy without any problems and all live happily ever after.

But what if I'm right?

I suggest we all start thinking about the long term and big picture implications of our actions rather than the possibility of short term, personal gains. Are we really trying to consciously bring about a positive change by our faith and interaction with the new system we feel we are building for ourselves or are we simply subconsciously consolidating our positions in the new world we are building for someone else? These are the types of questions I believe we need to start asking ourselves if we are to have a clear idea of where we are heading and whether that place is where we ultimately want to end up.

Whether I am right or wrong will remain to be seen but for me the important thing is that I have given it and continue to give it due consideration. Hopefully this will allow me some form of preparation, even if it be only mental preparation, should this turn out to be the case.

There is a word for doing the same thing over and over again and expecting a different result and in my view I see no new plan of action or inspirational words that lead me to believe any great change is just around the corner. I see a lot of evidence however, of the culmination of a plan that seems to have been in the works for a very long time, which is why my opinion is that, despite all of the new coins we see being issued and coming onto the market every day, unless we are able to honestly assess the dangers the overall system holds, in the end there will be only one.

One coin to rule them all.

A New World Coin!

@tonyr

tonyr banner.gif

Sort:  

Great topic, very well written too.
I don't believe for one minute that the crypto markets are free and separate from the system we are trying to escape, maybe in the beginning but not anymore, anyone who believes they are just going to sit there and watch what they have built up for thousands of years, be torn down by a bunch of anarcho capitalist is mistaken.

Who knows what will happen but one thing is for sure, digital currency will replace cash and when it does we are under 100% control, unless we do something drastic.

Thanks for sharing @tonyr

I think you're right mate. Digital currency is definitely the future and most people haven't even got a clue of it's existence or emergence as the new global currency and when the shit hits the fan, which we are told is supposed to be next year some time, I see the control mechanisms being ramped up even further and quicker. Just like with the surrender of our privacy in reaction to the terrorist attacks through the years, we will be begging the new system and hailing them as saviours again when they introduce the new currency that will replace the failed fiat system that they themselves designed to fail.

I'm just a conspiracy theorist mate but some of us have to be. :)

Thanks for a great comment as always mate. Hope you and the family are well!

In June Howie and I had a similar conversation, and this was his vision of the future at the time: *The endgame of the things we call cryptocurrency is a merging of man and machine. AI takes care of the blockchain, the maintenance of it etc., man offers his creativity attention and ability to share. All cryptos are experiments and they're taking the best of the best ideas of technology to be incorporated into the end game token which will be the reserve currency of the world at some point. (side note: nvidea and amd, two companies on the forefront of AI are the same companies that manufacture the video cards that many use to mine crypto currencies)
This entire experiment as a whole that we call cryptocurrency is an inevitable result of a dying of old ledger based currencies and economic systems, due to the displacement of people by machines in almost every point of society. Universal basic income is being talked about as a solution for those displaced people, but the UBI won't be free it will require anyone who receives it to plug in and offer their creativity attention and ability to share into the collective. AI will take care of the rest, and as a result of that will be a blockchain based currency that will be the reserve currency of the world, man and machine merged.

The singularity being AI achieving consciousness or something like it, which he sees as occurring on or around 10/10/2020.

And more recently there is the introduction of the new exodus/eden wallet. These biblical terms are not a coincidence, just further example of how they use the 'scripture' as a script.

So, what you are suggesting isn't just possible it's probable.

Thanks for adding all the things I decided to leave out cos I didnt want to appear overly conspiratorial. :)

First Ive heard of the exodus/eden wallets but that makes perfect sense of course.

So what do we do since we can see the future? Do we do our best to try and stop something that we probably have little chance of stopping by refusing to interact with the new emerging world or do we use the knowledge we have to try to ensure we have a foothold in it?

Is tgere any point in trying to help others who would call us crazy and ignore our warnings or should we liok after ourselves and our own?

These are genuine questions that I don't have any answer to.

To look out my window it wouldnt appear as if the world is that much different than it was when I was a boy and technology certainly does 'appear' to be improving our lives so it is no wonder there sre so many if us ignorant to what the future might hold and hard to blame people for not seeing the true nature of the system that enslaves them when they have little time to stop and think about it. Most people on steemit now wouldnt even know what transhumanism is and see AI as something from tge movies. I luve in a major UK xity and could probably spend tge whole day asking prople what transhumanism and AI are and wouldnt find anyone who could answer me.

I just wish I was smart or strong enough to be able to do something about it. I'm sure thats what frustrates so many of us who see the truth. We feel guilty about how little we can do to change things. A lot of us have the experience of not being able to convince even those closest to us so to cobsider convinxing the world by finding the right words, the platform to speak them or the action that inspires is not exactly plausible.

I hope we're both wrong my friend but I think we both know thats clutching at straws and going against our intuition.

Maybe there is someobe out there smart enough and strong enough to stop it. The world does need a saviour. :)

I spent years of my life worrying over this, telling myself that I had a duty to enlighten people. My husband, he was even more adamant than me, and he didn't just talk about these things, he did everything he could think of to hold back the tide. It got to the point where instead of people looking forward to seeing us- -we were once the life of every party- -they dreaded our appearance. They knew we would make them face things they didn't want to face, think about things they didn't want in their heads. When you mentioned not being able to convince the ones closest to us, that brought back so many memories. So many conversations around dining room tables or campfires. So many wasted words that did nothing but cause bad feelings.

I was the first to stop. Not stop thinking about it or looking into it, but stop trying to tell people, stop trying to make them see. I started thinking that what we were doing wasn't a whole lot different than what adamant Christians do, preaching at people who did not have eyes to see or ears to hear.
The year we spent in the Ozark mountains, away from society for the most part, is one I will always cherish. It was good for us. But it wasn't sustainable. At least not without a community. Maybe if we had a network it would have been different.
I still dream of a place like that. In fact I literally dreamt of a place like that this past winter. I wrote a post about it, and I haven't given up on the possibility. But neither Howie or I offer the red pill to anyone anymore. The only time we talk about it is if someone asks or makes a statement that leads us to think they are of the same mind. I have definitely found more people on steemit with thoughts like this then I have anywhere else. But even here, very few see the likelihood of what I wrote above.

The only way to have real hope is to keep in mind that no matter what, this life is temporary. And maybe one day we'll be in a place where we'll laugh at ourselves for taking it so seriously. Perhaps the secret is to remember not to always take it seriously for that reason.

I know your right dreemit. I just have to learn to keep it from negatively affecting my life and my thoughts. I've been trying to think and feel positive thoughts and feelings but I keep drawing a blank. It feels like acceptance to say I'm not going to talk about it anymore but I have more than just myself to think about and it's not doing me any good so I will have to find a way of letting go of the negativity and finding a positive outlet.

The only way to have real hope is to keep in mind that no matter what, this life is temporary. And maybe one day we'll be in a place where we'll laugh at ourselves for taking it so seriously.

If you can promise me this is so, I'll be happy but there are times when I doubt this as well and wonder if its all just another part of the psychology thats used against us. Who put these thoughts in our heads dreemit? Can we trust ourselves or our thoughts at all? :)

I've had enough....and that might apply to steemit again as well. Don't know what the fuck I'm doing here. If I can't write about the things that I feel are important then why am I here? I wouldn't even have earned any rewards if it wasn't for you and Linda and most of that has been given away to others in my contests yet there are plenty of people who joined after me who have been 'playing the game' and are supposedly more reputable than me now. I'm not a positive guy and I'm not going to pretend to be something I'm not or act in a way that isn't me just to make a few dollars or any amount of dollars and I'm not going to put on a smile and play the game pretending everything is wonderful in steemitland but I don't want to be the guy that moans all the time either. :)

Thanks for the advice and for being a good friend Linnet. I appreciate it more than you know.

As always, you are on point, and scarily enough, in my head as well. People are so quick to look for the savior, the magic bullet, the one thing that is going to save humanity from itself. It is not Jesus, guns, gold, or cryptocurrency either. People are seriously delusional if they think technology is going to save us. Getting back to the basics: nature, community, human interaction, and common decency, that is how we get out of this quagmire. Any form of "money" whether gold, fiat, or digital, is designed to enslave you in the end. I wish it wasn't so, but I have yet to see any compelling evidence to the contrary. Government, religion, and "money" in ANY form are the unholy trinity.

Thank you @artwithheart. I'm glad I'm not the only one or the smartest one thinking about these things otherwise we really would be in trouble. :)

Getting back to the basics: nature, community, human interaction, and common decency, that is how we get out of this quagmire.

I couldn't agree more. Unfortunately we only pay lip service to these qualities as a society. Each of these four things you mention is definitely on the endangered list as we speak and there doesn't seem to be much popular will to save them.

Well, as I say to myself over and over, even if I am the only one, there is one person in the world who cares. And since I know that is not true, there are others who care, I will keep going for those who do. Thanks @tonyr.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tonyr to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Agree with you. Banks and governments aren't just going to sit by and watch themselves self destruct. They have a plan. And they will execute it.

I think you're right @coolbowser. They have all of the money, resources and deceptive tactics to ensure they have all of the best minds working on plans to ensure their positions in the future.

Hope your day is going well mate!

Unfortunately I feel you may be right. I am new to crypto, but this concept sits in the back of my mind and nags me.

Yes, you could be right, but obviously I'm much into conspiracy theories myself.
As much as I'd love this, I don't believe we can beat the system with crytpocurrencies, but rather the system will beat us...

Already only a tiny percentage of the human population own most of the accepted cryptocurrencies (bitcoin, ether, litecoin, etc.). The world has been and always will be ruled by a certain group of people, who commoditize and own much of this planet. The Pyramids of Egypt is a statement on socio-political reality: there is only room for one at the top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43