You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Learn to FORGIVE?!

in #philosophy7 years ago

When I say forgive, I mean, I don't feel anger towards someone.
I have learned to forgive. I was angry with a lot of people most of my life. I came to realize most of the people who hurt me were just being idiots. Even the ones that hurt me on purpose just for the sake of hurting me were on some level just acting out their own pain. Now forgiveness comes a lot easier for me. I think in almost all cases you should forgive. Now it happens to me in almost real time to the point that I really don't even get angry. But anger can be a good thing at times. It can bust us out of our complacency. But like all powerful things, it should be used sparingly and with wisdom. Righteous Anger if you will.
Just because I no longer feel anger for something someone did. If that person is still doing the same thing to people. I don't let them back into my life.
So those are my thoughts, C-ya

Sort:  

I love the way you deal with anger and forgiveness.

just acting out their own pain

Amazing and so true point of view! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87