Gamma Radiation and the essence of God's goodness

Our Universe has an Electromagnetic Spectrum that spans much more than the visible light that can be picked up by the rods and cones in our eyes. Rods being 2D Cones 3D. Our brains however build geometric shapes in 11D.

In the high vibratory high energy ionizing radiation end of this Electromagnetic Spectrum are Gamma Ray's(radiation).

emspectrum.gif

Here are some excerpts from Wikipedia on Gamma radiation that sparked my thoughts

"Gamma rays (also called gamma radiation), denoted by the lower-case Greek letter gamma (γ or {\displaystyle \gamma } \gamma ), are penetrating electromagnetic radiation of a kind arising from the radioactive decay of atomic nuclei. It consists of photons in the highest observed range of photon energy."

"Gamma rays ionize atoms (they are ionizing radiation), and are thus biologically hazardous."

Gamma radiation is ionizing radiation. Ok ionizing radiation Wikipedia says

"Ionizing radiation is not detectable by human senses, so radiation detection instruments such as Geiger counters must be used to indicate its presence and measure it. However, high intensities can cause emission of visible light upon interaction with matter, such as in Cherenkov radiation and radioluminescence."

This took my attention to this
Exo 33:17 - And the LORD said unto Moses, I will do this thing also that thou hast spoken: for thou hast found grace in my sight, and I know thee by name.

Exo 33:18 - And he said, I beseech thee, shew me thy glory.

Exo 33:19 - And he said, I will make all my goodness pass before thee, and I will proclaim the name of the LORD before thee; and will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will shew mercy on whom I will shew mercy.

Exo 33:20 - And he said, Thou canst not see my face: for there shall no man see me, and live.

Exo 33:21 - And the LORD said, Behold, there is a place by me, and thou shalt stand upon a rock:

Exo 33:22 - And it shall come to pass, while my glory passeth by, that I will put thee in a clift of the rock, and will cover thee with my hand while I pass by:

Exo 33:23 - And I will take away mine hand, and thou shalt see my back parts: but my face shall not be seen.

Several points.

  1. God says He will cause "make all my goodness to pass before the"
  2. also defines it as "my glory passes by"
    3)God warns Moses that no man can see his face and live.
    4)God takes precautions to protect Moses by hiding him in the cleft of the rock and covering him with his hand until he has past by then moving his hand so Moses can see his backside.

Ionizing radiation like gamma Radiation break down Dna and can cause death just as seeing all of God's goodness would. We can be shielded by rock to reduce exposure.

In the quote above on ionizing radiation that at high frequency some ionizing radiation can cause visible light when interacting with matter. That made sense to me with this:

Exo 34:29 - And it came to pass, when Moses came down from mount Sinai with the two tables of testimony in Moses' hand, when he came down from the mount, that Moses wist not that the skin of his face shone while he talked with him.

So after Moses was in God's presence his face shone and scared the people so that he had to veil his face before them.

Sort:  

I agree with you in some extent @thefruitfultree .In my personal thoughts, the source of ''existance'' is light and the accurate measurement unit is not related to number, it is the spectrum of light. So in that perspective if we want to relate the existance to the God, he/she/it should related to light.Nice evaluation...

Amen! thanks for sharing. Have a blessed new year.

Congratulations @thefruitfultree! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34