You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralization: wouldn't it be great?

in #philosophy7 years ago

law and order, the power of energy production, the power of governmental systems

Most people still don't grasp the power that centralized banking wields over things like that. It has insidiously worked it's way into every nook & cranny of modern society.

They control the flow of money and thereby control virtually every aspect of our lives.

Sort:  

Thank you for the comments on my posts. I enjoy reading them a lot.

Regarding the control of the flow of money, I entirely agree with you. That's why I think that taking away the monopolistic power over money production is the single most important issue for a free society.

It feels good to be invested in crypto - not just for financial reasons, but also for philosophical reasons.

You're welcome and thank you for posting content I won't find anywhere else and for being understanding when I ask dumb questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10